We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss the Basil Mojito”

St Germain Bistro & Cafe
Ranked #30 of 1,001 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cafe, Puerto Rican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Basil Mojito”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stopped in for lunch. Menu does not really excite, but the food was delicious.The signature cocktail is a basil mojito. Definitely tasted like more than one, but I controled myself. Also delicious fruit tea. I'll be back!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MujerDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    972
    290
    86
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good for reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Diner for two special is excellent as is every main dish. Sometimes it's very crowded and wait can be long but it is worth it. You wont find anyplace like it in OSJ.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I had the Brie and apple sandwich along with the watermelon fresca. For dessert: shear happiness in my mouth -a nutella croissant with walnuts and a chocolate drizzle. Oh my god. I die. It was so amazing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elissa-ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York, United States
Level Contributor
260 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Mezzanine at St. Germain's Boozy Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had read good reviews of St. Germain Bistro & Cafe, so we decided to check it out for Sunday brunch. When we arrived, we were given the option of a traditional brunch in the cafe, or to go upstairs to the Mezzanine - a lounge area - for the "boozy brunch." We checked out both levels, then opted to stay in the posh upstairs setting. The brunch consisted of 4 drinks plus 2 tapas per person for $23.99. This seemed like a good deal, even though I didn't make it past 2 mimosa-like drinks (but I did have a diet Coke for my other 2 drinks). The tapas (and the beverages) were excellent! We would gladly go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francheska R, Public Relations Manager at St Germain Bistro & Cafe, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Heather,

This is Francheska from The Mezzanine in Old San Juan. Firstly, thank you SO much for the great 5 star review you wrote about us on TripAdvisor!

The only thing is, your review is actually posted to St Germain's profile page, and though it's the same owner, the two businesses have separate profile pages since they are two different concepts. I'm sorry to even ask, but it would be AWESOME if you would be so kind as to write your comments here:

tinyurl.com/Mezzanine-TripAdvisor

Thanks in advance and we hope to see you in again soon!

Francheska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A PERFECT FIT IN CHARMING OLD JUAN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This charming little bistro is perfectedly situated in the heart of Old Juan - just a cobblestone street from everything. The menu is creative and the execution superb. The servers are super friendly, enthusiastic, and know their fare. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckyVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Germain Bistro & Cafe also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to St Germain Bistro & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing