We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mezzanine at St. Germain's Boozy Brunch”

St Germain Bistro & Cafe
Ranked #29 of 991 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cafe, Puerto Rican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victor, New York, United States
Level Contributor
256 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Mezzanine at St. Germain's Boozy Brunch”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had read good reviews of St. Germain Bistro & Cafe, so we decided to check it out for Sunday brunch. When we arrived, we were given the option of a traditional brunch in the cafe, or to go upstairs to the Mezzanine - a lounge area - for the "boozy brunch." We checked out both levels, then opted to stay in the posh upstairs setting. The brunch consisted of 4 drinks plus 2 tapas per person for $23.99. This seemed like a good deal, even though I didn't make it past 2 mimosa-like drinks (but I did have a diet Coke for my other 2 drinks). The tapas (and the beverages) were excellent! We would gladly go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francheska R, Public Relations Manager at St Germain Bistro & Cafe, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi Heather,

This is Francheska from The Mezzanine in Old San Juan. Firstly, thank you SO much for the great 5 star review you wrote about us on TripAdvisor!

The only thing is, your review is actually posted to St Germain's profile page, and though it's the same owner, the two businesses have separate profile pages since they are two different concepts. I'm sorry to even ask, but it would be AWESOME if you would be so kind as to write your comments here:

tinyurl.com/Mezzanine-TripAdvisor

Thanks in advance and we hope to see you in again soon!

Francheska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    969
    290
    86
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VT
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A PERFECT FIT IN CHARMING OLD JUAN”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This charming little bistro is perfectedly situated in the heart of Old Juan - just a cobblestone street from everything. The menu is creative and the execution superb. The servers are super friendly, enthusiastic, and know their fare. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckyVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a wonderful place!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we found this place by chance and were delighted with the food and the service! It is a little gem! like so many places in Old San Juan it exudes a lot of old world charm, but the food is very contemporary and healthy. Highly recommend for lunch!! the staff is super friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Afsaneh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent service and food! Had to go back there the next day too! Ceviche, sandwiches and soups are wonderful. Mojitos were perfect! Thanks to the staff!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cindysg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cozy Bistro”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Cozy French Bistro in the heart of Old San Juan. Managed by efficient nice girls. Good healty French style food. Walking distance from the main City attractions.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Germain Bistro & Cafe also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to St Germain Bistro & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing