We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious brunch”

St Germain Bistro & Cafe
Ranked #27 of 1,036 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Eat where the locals come when they visit Old San Juan. Located off the beaten path, this neighborhood bistro serves a range of creative dishes along with some comfort classics. Using fresh ingredients you can expect some great sandwiches, a selection of salads, fresh ceviche & quiche, yummy soups, and more.
Carolina Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A local suggested that we eat here and I am glad we did! We had a delicious brunch in pleasant surroundings. The employees were friendly and efficient. Vegetarians will have a lot of choice and my finicky 8 year old yummed up his pancakes and lemonade.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    988
    293
    87
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were supposed to eat at the restaurant, but it was closed (10 pm un a Saturday...?). So we went to the mezzanine upstairs in stead. Very classy decorations, an adorable waitress and great tapas at 6$ per plate. The sangria was not marvelous though. All in all, a place you should see when in San Juan.

Helpful?
Thank Solveig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best places to eat in san juan!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food, the poeple, the atmosphere, all of it was great!! The waitresses were so attentive and the Karlox was amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmfarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, chaming and absolutely delicious”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were sent to this bistro by the manager of our hotel (Villa Herencia). This small bistro has a wonderful Sunday brunch that we would highly recommend. The food was very fresh and unique. The only problem was that we were only there one time. One of the guests recommended the Mango Cheesecake....unfortunately, we were too full to share that item:-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Herb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch was excellent!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I went to St. Germain for lunch on my last birthday & had a wonderful time. The drinks were refreshing and although the line was outside in the sun, it went quickly. I chose the Sharon sandwich,which was an interesting combination of flavors, and my sister had the HUGE Cobb salad. We both left happy. Will return soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Germain Bistro & Cafe also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to St Germain Bistro & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing