We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care and attention to detail”
Review of Patio del Nispero

Patio del Nispero
Ranked #114 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nested in the heart of the Historic Hotel El Convento, Patio del Nispero offers the perfect setting for a casual breakfast, lunch, Puerto Rican tapas, cocktails or a romantic dinner. A "must visit" during your visit in Puerto Rico.
Vernon, BC, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Care and attention to detail”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Fine dining - quiet breakfasts - very nice. Service was attentive, with mature quality servers. The restaurant is in the centre open courtyard protected from any weather. The landscaping and lighting are very lovely.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les-Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    57
    26
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food was truly great. We decided to eat here the night we got into San Juan (it was in our hotel). We loved the asparagus, the pizzas and the calamari. It was really great food. And our server, Jorge, was incredibly friendly! He was very knowledgeable on the area and gave us great suggestions on how to get around Old San Juan! This little restaurant is great

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to eat, relax and enjoy Old San Juan.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've eaten here twice now. Once during a cruise stop in San Juan and second during a girls trip to San Juan. Both experiences were lovely. The food is fresh and there are great selections. It's a very relaxing atmosphere sitting on the balcony of a beautiful historic building in Old San Juan. It's a great place to order a bunch of tapas and drinks to make a meal out of it or just to have a snack and drinks while wondering around Old San Juan.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exotic OSJ but still just a lobby bar.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Came here for a much needed break after arriving at OSJ. No power so some refreshing was in order. Luis seemed annoyed to be asked to make mojitos. Maybe it was change of shift. All other staff very friendly. Apps were tasty enough but nothing special. Lots of better (and cheaper; $15 for a pair of Presidente? Bleh!) options just steps from El Convento.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawgFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stopped in while walking (and riding the free trolley) in Old San Juan. We tried several tapas which were excellent, especially the grouper ceviche. Also had the sangria (red) which was the best I've ever tasted. It is centrally located in the shopping area and makes for a perfect afternoon pick me up while searching for souvenirs. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happywiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patio del Nispero also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Patio del Nispero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing