We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Ecoquest Adventures & Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Ecoquest Adventures & Tours
from $146.41
More Info
from $135.06
More Info
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
1,282
47
6
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,282
47
6
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san salvador rainforest eco quest campo rico foot waterfall puerto rican meal cave rappelling mojito bar change of clothes delicious meal an adventure afraid of heights great adventure short hike decent shape these guys highlight of our trip the entire trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was my first time zip lining and cave repelling. Fernando and Alex were very helpful and made the experience very fun and engaging. I felt safe the entire time. The tour guides were so funny we will definitely be back and need to have them give us another tour. Loved every second!

Thank Kirstie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, our 12 year old son and I had an incredible time with Kenny and Alex! Awesome zips, super cool rappel, beautiful surroundings! Loved landing in the mojito bar and being greeted with yummy drinks and food! Can’t recommend highly enough!

Thank EliseHyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This was a GREAT adventure AND a great workout! Our guides, Jennifer, Jorgito & Fernando, were FABULOUS. I loved, not only the 5 ziplines, but all the bridges we crossed, as well! They were fun and somewhat challenging. They steep climbs were just enough and not too much. Definitely bring your bug spray! It paid off as much as the sunscreen did. The views were amazing and the entire day was just outstanding. This is the Zipline adventure to take!

Thank JMarusak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampoRicoZiplining, Owner at Ecoquest Adventures & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Everyone in Ecoquest’s staff, especially Jennifer, Jorgito and Fernando, really enjoyed reading your nice review. What a better way to enjoy the beauty of nature in Puerto Rico than breathing pure air, enjoying great views, accomplishing a great workout and having fun with the company of our friendly and knowledgeable tour guides. Hope to you see again in our enchanted and beautiful Puerto Rico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We booked this as an excursion through our cruise, which made a stop in San Juan. My wife and two adult kids really enjoyed this adventure. Our guides (Alex, Kenny, Jenny and Diana) were extremely professional and made the experience very enjoyable. We particularly liked the fact that we were able to take lots of pictures and the guides would take the time to take as many pictures of us as we wanted. The zip lines were great, we felt safe and comfortable the entire time as we made our journey through the forests. Highly recommend the tour and would return.

Thank RacingFan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoquest, Owner at Ecoquest Adventures & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

We appreciate you’ve chosen Ecoquest for your adventure-tour experience during your short stay in Puerto Rico. So glad to hear you and your family felt safe and comfortable during the tour. It fills us with great pride sharing through pictures the beauty of our Island. Hoping to meet with you and your family again in your next stop in Puerto Rico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Such friendly and welcoming tour guides. Throughout the entire hike we had so much fun exploring the caves and zipping through lines such as “big mama”

Thank Shaq L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoquest, Owner at Ecoquest Adventures & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. It makes us proud to know you speaking highly of our friendly staff and the beautiful sceneries of our island's subtropical forests. Nice to hear of your experience exploring the impressive caves. Ecoquest Adventures & Tours is truly grateful for your support to Puerto Rico's tourism industry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I brought our three teenage daughters on this tour and we absolutely loved it! The tour guides were patient and informative. One of our daughters is afraid of heights but with the support of our tour group (about 15 people in total) she over came her fears and went on 3 zip lines! I highly recommend to everyone. The tour is very safe and you will want to do it over and over again! The lunch served was delicious!

Thank jasmineodutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoquest, Owner at Ecoquest Adventures & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. This inspires all of us in Ecoquest, in our continuous effort of offering the very best tours in Puerto Rico with safety as first priority. Our certified tour guides are experts in helping customers overcome fears and making them experience a memorable time at the tour. We truly enjoy sharing with you and your family the beauty of the Hacienda Campo Rico and all the interesting facts that surrounds it. Very nice to hear you liked our puertorrican food! Can't wait to see you and your family in one of our tours again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Fernando showed up exactly as promised (which turns out to be a rare occurrence in Puerto Rico) and did a great job. He and Jennifer were very professional, and we really enjoyed both the zip lining and the walks between zip lines. Highly recommended.

Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoquest, Owner at Ecoquest Adventures & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Ecoquest really appreciates the time in putting together this nice review. It highly motivates us in our effort to create lasting memories of your visit in our Island. Your compliments of our star tour guide Fernando are appreciated. Hope to see you again in one of our extraordinary tours in Puerto Rico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

The people there were very friendly, helpful and made our experience super fun. We will definitely plan on doing another adventure another time with this company! Our guides were Alex (Tomas) and Kenny you can't go wrong with them nothing but jokes and laughter!!

Thank Anayely L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoquest, Owner at Ecoquest Adventures & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Wow! Your review is awesome! Thank you for your time and effort to let everyone know of your memorable trip with us and our friendly tour guides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Our guides, Jorgito and his lovely female counterpart (sorry, her name escapes me) were funny, sweet, helpful, safe, informative, responsible... Basically everything you would hope for in Ziplining guides! The 5 Ziplines were just enough for us. Views were spectacular. Hiking was challenging but quite beautiful and super fun (and a great workout!) I was scared before the first Zipline but it turned out to be more thrilling than scary. Oh and the bridges were surprisingly fun too!... And my 12-year-old had a blast!

Thank BarbaraM4687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoquest, Owner at Ecoquest Adventures & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

What a super duper review! We are thrilled to hear about your great experience in our ziplines and canopy bridges. It's nice to hear how much you and your son appreciate fun and nature. We thank you for your support to Puerto Rico's tourism industry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

really hit the nail on the head with this tour! Although the course is very challenging with 5 zip lines, hiking and bridges to complete, tour guides Alex, Kenny and Gabriel made this an experience rill never forget! They were funny, knowledgeable and experienced! Excellent!

1  Thank tw1nsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoquest, Owner at Ecoquest Adventures & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Our Ecoquest team really enjoyed reading your review! It's awesome to know you had an excellent time with our professional and friendly tour guides. We love creating unforgettable experiences for our guests in our Island. Your support to Puerto Rico's tourism industry is very well-received. Hope to see you again in one of our exciting tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews