We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean,comfortable, great location, and looking to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Veiw from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veiw from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Veiw from Balcony
Full Kitchen
Living Room 2
Living Room
Bed Room
Veiw from Balcony2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol R
Muncy, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Clean,comfortable, great location, and looking to stay again”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

First, and foremost, the owner of our unit was understanding, helpful, and covered all areas as to the condo itself. He went above and beyond with written directions from the airport as well as maps included and directions to the key entries. I felt I could contact him with any questions and info came within a timely manner. We are planning another trip and will definitely stay at the same condo. Another plus is the building manager..a wonderful man who goes out of his way to make your stay the best and greets you anytime with a smile .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: The security system because of all the keys one needs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2016
Thank you for the great review.
I am always happy to see that guests enjoyed their stay in Puerto Rico, and that the condo helped make the vacation even better.
I try to make the rental process go smooth, so that guests feel like they are at home, with everything they need easily available.
Reviews like yours let me know that I am doing a good job. Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, CT
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pioneer80...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“IDEAL IN EVERY WAY ;)”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband & I are back home now and still reminiscing. We must thank Fred for such a pleasant experience for our 10th anniversary vacation stay in this beautiful condo. Beachfront views were beautiful. Sleeping to the sounds of the waves was simply put a sweet lullabye. We highly recommend this location and Fred was ever helpful, accessible, friendly and just a pleasure. From the building personnel to the very residents of the building, all were friendly and approachable. Ambience amazing. Everything was within reach, pharmacies, restaurants and the strip was always lit. We did not even need to rent a car. Cabs were always readily available as we stepped out the building. The romance of the coqui was just song to my heart. We look forward to returning back to Stella Maris Condos & staying at Fred's lovely establishment. Vacation, relaxation, rest, and leisure all in one package. Thank you so very much Fred!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2015
Thank you for the great review.
I am always happy to see that guests enjoyed their stay in Puerto Rico, and that the condo helped make the vacation even better.
I try to make the rental process go smooth, so that guests feel like they are at home, with everything they need easily available.
I fell in love with Puerto Rico almost 25 years ago, and enjoy it more every year. I love helping guests discover the island's tropical beauty, and enjoy their stay on beautiful Condado beach.
Reviews like yours let me know that I am doing a goodjob. Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senta B
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary in Paradise”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary. I have never been to Puerto Rico before and wasn't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we stepped in the door. The sound of the ocean was mesmerizing. The location was close to several restaurants and stores.When we needed a taxi, they literally were lined up downstairs next to the Marriott. We have been home over three weeks and can't stop talking about it. Would love to return soon. The owner was very easy to work with.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancaster, United States
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio
Liked least: The futon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing