We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, decor and service”
Review of L'Olivo

L'Olivo
Ranked #213 of 1,229 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $39
Description: Mediterranean & Deli Gourmet Shop.
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean & Deli Gourmet Shop.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I've visited the restaurant a few times now and I can attest to consistent quality of food and service. The menu is rather small, but everything we've tried has been delicious. The appetizers we tried were simply amazing. The wild mushrooms is a must!!! And soo too are the mussels. For the main dish I ordered the sous vide duck, it was oh soo good. The wine selection is a bit small, but the wines on the list are very good and have a very reasonable price. As for dessert, well, i'm not a sweets person, but the goat cheese cake is well...not for sharing... Its that good.

Our experience with the service was up to par with the food. Ill be back and do recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SirFrancis787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis C, Public Relations Manager at L'Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Hi SirFrancis -
Aren't those mushrooms fantastic? Thanks for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We are glad you keep coming back. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2016

Flavored Italian food and a good wine selection.
Large parking area. Bring your own bottle of wine if you wish.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank YuriCorrales2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis C, Public Relations Manager at L'Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Hi there! Glad you enjoyed your visit. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Delicious food. Went for lunch. Ate at the bar. Excellent service from Arelis. She prepares the best drinks. My favorite the Veracruzano.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis C, Public Relations Manager at L'Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

We are glad you enjoyed our bar and Arelis' drinks. There is never time for a bad drink, right? Hope to see you around soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I have been eating at the sister restaurant (di Parma) in Condado for several weeks. They have been talking about their new place so I couldn't wait to try it. First off its in a cool part of town. Several design stores and near the financial district. Its only a short 5 minute drive from the Condado area. I sat at the bar and the bartender (Joyvianni) was super friendly and helpful. There were so many amazing things on the menu it was hard to choose. I ordered the tuna tartare, and the NY Strip steak special. Both were incredible. I finished it off with the key lime pie. The feel of the place is warm and inviting and the staff is first rate. You have to give this place a try.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Luis C, Public Relations Manager at L'Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Hi Derek! Thanks for your amazing review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Olivo also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to L'Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing