We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Juan

“Great lamb chops”

Metropol Restaurant Isla Verde
Ranked #84 of 1,252 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our combination of Puerto Rican and Cuban cousine has emerged during the years by providing the best service and quality in the business. We have been in Puerto Rico over 55 years with the same integrity and same goal.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

We waited a few minutes to get a table. Service is fast and the food is delicious. My husband got the lamb chops and I got the red snapper. Both were very well seasoned, large portions.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank familytipsfortrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 2,443 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Came to this restaurant best solely on several co-workers recommendation. Boy did it not disappoint me. I came with live music and the atmosphere was awesome. I had the skirt steak, 14oz, and it was amazing. Now I know why my coworkers recommended this place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank okcowgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We have eaten here twice and not disappointed. Initial service was excellent, but slowed down for the main dinner. - not bad, just slower. Food was quite good and highly recommended.

the band had not started, but appeared to be approximately 18 pieces - and the crowd was getting ready for a fun evening.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is located in the tourist sector of Isla Verde, Carolina; next to the Isla Verde beach. Surrounded by some restaurants and shops.

They have a good variation of foods; seafood, salads and meats and all kind of drinks. Free parking.

We were a family of three. The food as a whole was excellent, everybody at the table was completely satisfied.

Good environment with good music, excellent service and very good price.

I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank carmelos445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

They have a friendly staff. We had a party of 8 and everyone was happy with their food and the service. It’s my second favorite dining location in the Isla Verde area.
I’ve had a favorite for many years and it hasn’t been topped yet .

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SBXinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropol Restaurant Isla Verde also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
Isla Verde, Carolina
Carolina, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Metropol Restaurant Isla Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing