We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caleta 64 Apartment
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
S.J. Suites(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Milano(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Da House Hotel(San Juan)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Cervantes(San Juan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
194
60
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
60
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa blancaold san juanthe location is perfecta great place to staybetsycasablancapuerto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 263 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spent the weekend at La Caleta for a friend's wedding across the street at El Convento. The owner Betsy is fantastic and extremely helpful. My incoming flight was delayed but she was happy to wait up late, speak to my cab driver to give directions, and make sure that I was settled in and got there safe. The location couldn't be better and the room was spacious and clean with excellent air conditioners and light. My only complaint would be slow internet. Then again maybe it was the universe telling me not to work on vacation. For the price I'm not sure you can get a better deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our host and hostess were gracious, accomodating, helpful. We were two doors down from an amazing restaurant with a Flamenco show Friday and Saturday. night. We were down the hill from the Old Cathedral.

Room Tip: Location was excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Spent two days after 5 in Cuelbra Nov 2012 (sorry late in review but great experience). Owner greeted us and gave us great recommendations - totally appreciated. Apartment is mindblowing: sexy, aged, even helped us with our floor remodel in our home (loved the aged brick...seriously aged!) You won't regret booking any room with Caleta 64 (although we really don't want to share this amazing place... book at el convento instead:-)

Room Tip: Even though El Puerto was on the bottom floor we were good with closing the main doors and opening the "port hole" youll love the air con.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBwavehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have traveled to old San Juan multiple times, and frequently stay in El Convento, a beautiful hotel on the square just across the street from Caleta 64. I was nervous about staying here, as was not sure it would meet our needs for PR character coupled with modern amenities and was a bit nervous about a street level entry, from a standpoint of security. No worries! The apt (La Puerta) was very comfortable , and afforded privacy and space not readily available in a hotel. As most guests have commented on previously, the host, Betsy Garcia is most gracious and helpful, and the location is ideal for exploring the old city. We did not cook in the apt (too many interesting places to try in town) so can not attest to functionality of the kitchen, but the sleeping area in the loft worked well, and downstairs, opening the windows wide, sip wine and watch and hear (there was frequently a musician outside) were great. Wi Fi worked well, for anyone who needs to stay connected. We took a cab from the airport, and when we left for a few days at the beach, we had Charlie's car rental pick us up at the corner and transport us to their office to pick up a car. I highly recommend this, as it is much simpler than trying to park a car in Old San Juan, which would be both difficult and pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Betsy Garcia was very accommodating and
charming and she went out of her way to make us feel welcome. All the apartments are all very comfortable & very secure. They have a beautiful old charm! They have everything u need for a comfortable stay. They are located central to everything. We had great stay



  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews