We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caleta 64 Apartment
Nearby Hotels
$243
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miramar(San Juan)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Canario by the Lagoon(San Juan)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$408
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
194
60
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
60
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa blancaold san juanthe location is perfecta great place to staybetsycasablancapuerto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 263 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We are an early 30s couple and just stayed there for 3 nights. Excellent location. Walk all over Old San Juan. It is just a block from Paseo del Muro, a walkway where you can see the sunset. We are both artists, and enjoyed photographing and sketching from there. We stayed on the first floor, but the name escapes me. Not Casablanca. It was the front room and had a loft bedroom. Very romantic and whimsical to open the doors right up to the street. It is a side street, so not so noise, but a cent amount of foot traffic. Kitchenette, dining area, living room with daybed, loft bedroom, one full bath (shower only). We would absolutely stay again, and do recommend it to those with children. Other rooms had multiple bedrooms, like the one upstairs with a family of four. We never heard them, and had excellent sleep! Bear in mind that it is an old building. You need to throw toilet paper in the trash (not the toilet, which is common in PR) and the shower is a bit screwy. There is also a weird pipe in that gave off an odor when it rained. Not too unusual for old buildings especially in Old San Juan, but something to consider. Also, the washing machine was leaking, but we were able to use the one in the hallway. Washer/dryer on site is a plus! The room was clean, although the washer kept leaking so navigating the kitchen around the river was interesting. Betsy was very helpful. We didn't have the rental car until our final night there, and she gave us directions within a 5 minute walk for cheap, secure parking. She also told us places where the locals go, as we prefer to go outside our comfort zones and enjoy non-touristy places. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: First floor, front room!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in the Ballaja apartment for 2 nights -- it was perfect for us since we have a teenage girl and boy who wanted separate sleeping places. The unit is beautifully decorated and very unique. Best of all was the location -- not only on a gorgeous street but also close to the city's red gate, the waterfront, the cathedral, el convento, and many shops and restaurants. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. There are stairs since it's on the second floor, but it wasn't a problem for us. It's a quiet unit in the back too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllyATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am pleased to say that my stay at Caleta was very nice. Great location with trolley access easily. The hotel is located on a beatiful street just steps from the cathedral. I stayed on the first floor Casablanca apartment (because my mother has a hard time walking up the stairs), and we really enjoyed it. It has an indoor "Garden" with no ceiling. It was interesting to be in kitchen or living space while it poured in the garden. I really enjoyed it. It added to the charm of OLD San Juan. The apartment was equiped with everything you could need. I bought wine and forgot to get corkscrew, and to my surprise the were 2 in the apartment. My only one disappointment was that some of the towels were pretty old. Everything clean and bed REALLY comfortable. Betsy, as all other visitors mentioned on their reviews, was indeed delightful and informative. She even showed me the other apts. I can't wait to go back to stay in Adoquin or La Puerta. They are all beautiful!!!! Thanks Betsy, see you soon

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank aer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband, best friend & I stayed at Caleta 64 for two nights before we left on a cruise out of San Juan. It was better than I expected. Old world charm combined with modern day comforts. Located right in the middle of Old San Juan on a residential street was much quieter than many of the hotel locations. Everything was within walking distance. We were able to walk everywhere. Taxis were always availble for longer distances.
We stayed in the Casablanca unit. The heart of the unit is open all the way up so we enjoyed a sky view from the courtyard. We even had soothing rain put us to sleep the lovely brick courtyard !
Betsy was a joy to work with. She met us at the home and showed us all around, made suggestions on places to eat and the best way to get from Caleta 64 to various locations. She supplied us with maps and an information sheet in the unit for reference.
I highly recommend Caleta 64 to stay and visit Cafecultura for the best coffee!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at Caleta 64 for 3 days and nights for a portion of our honeymoon. This location is a perfect spot for a couple who wants their own space own on space on vacation. The aparment sets off a beautiful street that is only a few minutes walk from anything you may want to see in Old San Juan. Inside there is plenty of space. We stayed in Adoquin- The apartment has a huge kitchen island, enough supplies to cook for yourself if you want, and a living area that gives you plenty of space to relax. The balcony really makes the place - the 3 sets of doors open up for a beautiful view. We stayed their in early May- San Juan was kind of rainy- but it was nice to go back after a day of sightseeing and stay at a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg Bl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews