We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurant in old San Juan”
Review of Trois Cent Onze

Trois Cent Onze
Ranked #76 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $70
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in old San Juan”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been to the restaurant many times and the food is always very good and sometimes excellent, service is attentive and very courteous, the locale is romantic and beautiful. I greatly recomend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjbaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    47
    16
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Gracious”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A very nice well appointed venue. We sat at the bar and had several appetizers rather than one large meal Perfectly filled up. Hostess/owner is an absolute charm, waiters were great. This was probably our best night out in San Juan. If we were hungrier that night I'm positive the main courses would have equally satisfied us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Fine French food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went here on a weeknight, so the place was pretty quiet. Our server was very attentive and made sure our glasses were never empty. We ordered the potato portobello and mushroom gratin which was OUT OF THIS WORLD delicious. We also ordered the escargot which was also good, but overshadowed by the gratin. I think we both ordered salad, but I can't remember which ones. I ordered the chicken breast stuffed with goat cheese and my husband ordered the duck. Overall, a very nice dinner. Love the atmosphere inside and the mosaic front, which I didn't notice until we were walking by in the daylight a couple of days later.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank theREALmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I ate here a few years ago and enjoyed the meal very much although I had a few qualms. Not this time! I have eaten in restaurants all over the world including a two star Michelin restaurant in Paris and I do not think I have ever had a better meal then I had this time at Trois Cent Onze. My wife and I split an excellent beef carpaccio. She had the seafood special of the day and raved about it and I had the duck which was perfect. Dessert kept up the quality. The wine list was priced reasonably for this kind of restaurant and they did have some excellent choices at the lower end of the spectrum that I felt were quite reasonable. Excellent service and and very attractive and romantic decor. Yes, it was not cheap. But it was no more then I would pay for a meal of equal quality in Hilton Head, SC where I live. If you are looking for a high quality, romantic (if that is what you want), continental/French-style restaurant in Viejo San Juan then this is your place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HiltonHeadWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner at very reasonable price”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Eric was a wonderful waiter and very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the meal very much. If we return to old san Juan we need to return to this restaurant. Fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trois Cent Onze also viewed

 

Been to Trois Cent Onze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing