We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food...Not many tables. Must go there!”

Tequila Bar and Grill Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #687 of 991 Restaurants in San Juan
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Food...Not many tables. Must go there!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We visited Tequila Bar and Grill on March 16th. Whenever we stay at the Marriott we make it a must to visit this great restaurant. If you are at the Marriott it is walking distance. Leave the Marriott, cross the street and turn left. Walk about 500 ft. and you are there! It does get crowded with locals so get there early. We ordered the Tequila Burito (number 37 or 34?) and it was outstanding! It takes a bit for the food to come but is well worth it. I have noticed that if we have one of the few waiters that are more mature, we get better service. If we have one of the younger guys.....they are too busy giving the good service to the pretty girls that come in and not us 48 ish year olds! The prices are very fair! Attached to the Tequila Bar is a Italian Restaurant that has great food as well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri9360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT PRICE”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I like this place. Ive eaten in the one in San Juan and in the one in the Condado area. Drinks and food are pretty decent. Coronas are just $2.50 unlike NY the beers are $8 bucks and drinks are $14. Whenever I am in Old San Juan this is a def. place to eat. Pretty view of Bay and Gorgeous boats.
Would def. recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
196 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“American Mexican”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This a very American version of Mexican food. It was a nice break from trying food at little joints that you were not sure we're going to be good on your tummy after the eating had been done. They give you free chips and salsa which really was the best part of the meals. I had enchaladas and my husband has quesadillas. The soda was a little watered down. It was just an average meal. Service was slow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnThePlane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The waitress was nice, very good food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Liked the food, But was expensive and didnt like how they do the tipping.Usually we like to tip not have the restaurant take it out..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mariaelena50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quick lunch with a view”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Dropped in for a quick snack. The menu has a lot of options, sixty plus, ordered chicken and pork enchiladas. The portions were large, chicken much better than pork in our opinion. The service was good but a little slow. We cannot comment on the mixed drinks as we had soda.

The restaurant is nice but the inside eating area is a little cramped. Too many tables for area. A little restrictive if not mobile.

The view of the harbor is nice, right at sea level.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy_Arcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Bar and Grill Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tequila Bar and Grill Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing