We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRICEY”
Review of La Atlantica

La Atlantica
Ranked #328 of 1,100 Restaurants in San Juan
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Esta página es solamente de Atlántica del VIEJO SAN JUAN, detrás de “El Hamburguer” en Puerta de Tierra.Atlántica del VIEJO SAN JUAN es una auténtica tasca española con 23 años de experiencia como mejor Marisquería de Puerto Rico. Se estableció en el año 1989. Es el restaurante favorito para el deleite de pescados y mariscos frescos preparados al estilo español y para satisfacer el paladar más exigente que busca degustar los frutos del mar. Cuenta con servicio de valet parking, espacio para 118 personas y salón privado con televisor para 25 personas. Se preparan exquisitas Paellas para disfrutar en el restaurante o para llevar, Lubina a la Sal, Pulpo a la Gallega, Salmón relleno de Gambas, Crema Catalana y mucho más. Además, se preparan carnes y pastas. La carne es de alta calidad, Carne Angus Certificada (Certified Angus Beef). Preparan “catering” y menús especiales para actividades o convenciones.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We ordered the salmon and langoustine prawns with side dish mash potato and angel hair pasta, one coke and one piña colada. No vegetables or other garnish. The bill was $68.24 w/o tip. The food was ok but not worth the cost. I would not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adillard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander L, Guest Relations Manager at La Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear adillard1:

We appreciate your honest and sincere comment. It helps us to improve on the aspects that have not been of your total satisfaction. If you have an aditional comment, we invite you to write us at atlanticapr@gmail.com.

Thank you very much,

From Marisquería Atlántica of Puerta de Tierra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

I went with my son and we waited long time to get our main course. The other three tables around us were waiting like an eternity to get their order or even to remove the leftovers. They were lacked of staffing to assure attendance all time. The food was good not great.

Thank GloriaAlicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander L, Guest Relations Manager at La Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear customer, we greatly appreciate your feedback because it helps us to improve every day. We are sorry for the things that has not been of your total satisfaction. We worked with our staff to ensure that this situation will never occur again. The guest service is very important for us because every customer deserve it. It was a pleasure to serve you and see you soon.

-Thanks for your visit and opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The best paella, ever, after my Mom's. You can get nicely prepared, spanish style seafood, to eat in or to go. Service can be erratic when they are busy. Located in a way that you can get there either entering or leaving Old San Juan.

Thank HTPWT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander L, Guest Relations Manager at La Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear customer, thanks for your visit and opinion. It was a pleasure give you the best fresh fish and seafood prepared as Spanish Style. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to improve every day. Once again, we appreciate your visit and see you soon.

-Marisquería Atlántica of Puerta de Tierra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very good and fresh sea food with very nice atmosphere. Very good parking. the service is quite good and the prices are fair good wine list but little expensive.

Thank Maritza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander L, Guest Relations Manager at La Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

From Marisquería Atlántica of Puerta de Tierra, San Juan, we are glad that you enjoyed a lot the dinner. We apreciate a lot your sincere comments, it helps us to improve every day.

-It was a pleasure to serve you and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This restaurant exudes old-world charm. The bar is a bit loud but the rest of the restaurant is very calming. The wait staff are mostly older gentlemen who give exquisite service. The seafood was delicious. Not an inexpensive meal - more like a special night out restaurant. The adjacent fish market is a gem.

Thank LesaGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander L, Public Relations Manager at La Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hi LesaGK,

It was a pleasure give you the best fresh fish and seafood Spanish Style and the best service because you deserve it. Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Atlantica also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing