We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and prices”

Greenhouse Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #650 of 1,025 Restaurants in San Juan
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Greenhouse Restaurant reopens its doors at our new location, 1400 Magdalena Avenue in Condado, SJ, Puerto Rico. At our new location, Angel Jimenez alongside of Mr.Cruz Maldonado have put together a new staff team and have brought back some of the favorites such as the french onion soup, the escargots in shallot garlic butter and the angus grass fed hamburgers! In addition to these favorites the menus consists of elaborate imported beef,game,seafood,pastas and typical Criollo style plates! The new Greenhouse welcomes you and your family and friends!
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Greenhouse restaurant is located a few steps from the Marriott Stellaris resort on Avenida Ashford on Condado and serves a wide vairety of dishes from burgers to authentic puerto rican food. This is one of the best burgers I have ever had and I believe that it was $6.95 for a giant cheeseburger and fries. The outdoor seating area is right on Avenida Ashford so it's great for people watching. If you are in the area be sure to visit the Greenhouse for at least one meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cubsfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    47
    35
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad service and light on the alcohol”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My first clue that this place wasn't so great was when I ordered a Margarita, I'm pretty sure it had little to no alcohol in it at all. Then, the server was rude when I asked him if they had accidentally given me a virgin drink. THEN, the server let me know that they were out of whatever I had ordered. That's fine, the problem was they waited until my husbands food had already arrived! I ended up sitting there watching him eat, then going to walgreens and getting a microwave meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“still good!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Old place, but good onion soup!!! needs a little makeover. The hamburger is good...opens until late, that's nice!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Marcos is the worst server at greenhouse!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

OMG I Came to this place For dinner worst service ever!!! The server is so mean did not take in consideration of our lack of spanish!! he totaly ignored us!! our pizza was cold! our drinks were sent to us in a poor matter of time!!!! His name is Marcos he is an old server and not nice to tourist so be aware of him!!! Horriblé!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guckthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible Service and bland food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wish I had read some of the other reviews before coming here, but the service is really that bad. We had to ask the waiter 6 times for a menu before finally being brought one, and then we never received our drinks. The food itself wasn't bad, but there are definitely better choices in Condado. Definitely skip this one!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aml728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenhouse Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Greenhouse Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing