We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for a beer”
Review of Old Harbor Brewery - CLOSED

Old Harbor Brewery
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good stop for a beer”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Came here with a large group mid-week for post-dinner beers. Service was on the spot, and the beers were tasty. Piano bar was a nice touch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank billybab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    115
    77
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Beer, excellent food, outstanding service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

A craft beer lover, I was disappointed with beer selections until I found Old Harbor. I had a flight of five beers. They were all very good. I liked the porter the least, but I'm an IPA lover. The fried pork and beans with rice were the best I had on my trip. Their hot sauces were so good I bought some to take home. The experience was a highlight of my visit to San Juan.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank drpippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and decided to try this restaurant because we were looking for craft beer. The restaurant was not busy. The wait staff was good but the food and beer were just OK. We each got a skirt steak and both were overly salty. I would recommend the carne fritas appetizer though.

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good beer not such good service”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This brewery is in an interesting building. When we got here they had local live music which was nice to hear. The beer was pretty good but we felt that the service wasn't and we tipped accordingly. We like to support craft breweries as this is a passion of ours but think this one could do better from an atmosphere point of view - which was somewhat lacking

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoannaPickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Alexandria was our server and she was fantastic. Had the fried calamari and it was perfect. Not fishy or rubbery at all. Was served with a creamy garlic sauce that was too die for! We wanted to take some home but they don't sell it. (They really should though!) My husband had the Kobe burger. He said it was a bit under cooked for medium well but was very tender. I had lobster. I was taken back to the fish tank to pick out my dinner. It was delicious! Only thing missing was a wet napkin and a lobster pick or crab fork for the leg meat. My server did bring a wet cloth napkin when I asked for one. My husband had the lightest beer (our server knew her beers too and helped pick it out). Can't remember what it was called but he says it was good. He had four so it definitely wasn't bad. :) I had a zombie (recommended to me by a native of the island who lives on the mainland) and our bartender make it with a slash of red wine. It was excellent. A couple of those and you won't feel a thing! The bill came to $140 with tip. Overall, a great experience and we would go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank ahunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Harbor Brewery also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing