We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mezzanine at St. Germain
Open today: 3:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Tapas and Cocktails

Catch the happy hour! Delicious appetizers. The bartender was friendly and introduced me to the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Michael M
via mobile
Good Drinks!

We went here on a Thursday, to be honest the place was completely empty.. maybe 2 other people... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2018
JuanchoGalan
,
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Read all 199 reviews
  
translated by Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Puerto Rico
from $112.00
More Info
from $92.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $129.99
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
155
31
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
31
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balconies great drinks old san juan happy hour drinks tapas menu calle del sol basil mojito mixed drinks passion fruit cobblestone streets headquarters campos rum puerto pr
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 199 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you are in Old San Juan do yourself a favor and go to The mezzanine at St. Germaine. My friend and I went on the Sunday night before we left for home, and I wish that we had more time in Puerto Rico so we could have gone another night. The bar is decorated beautifully. The balconies all look out on to the picturesque streets of Old San Juan and it had such a great atmosphere. The waitress and the bartender who waited on us were wonderful, they gave us great drink suggestions (the basil peridot might be my favorite drink of all time) and were giving pointers on how best to learn Spanish. There was also live jazz music which was lovely. The time spent at the Mezzanine capped our trip off perfectly and if I am lucky enough to make a return trip to Puerto Rico, I will definitely be going back to the Mezzanine!

Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My friend and I found out about The Mezzanine from our hotel at the Marriott. We visited on July 4, 2013 and fell in love with this place! The atmosphere reminded me of Spain. Very quaint and cozy. The balconies overlook the Old San Juan streets. The bartender Misael was terrific! I enjoyed watching him mix drinks. It was like watching a FoodNetwork without the food. They have great tapas (appetizers) with a gourmet touch. We loved it so much, we went back the next day!

Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I went here with my wife and had a GREAT time! We enjoyed all of this small place has to offer. Prices were unbelievable for the un unbeatable tapas and drinks they have...we will make this our place to go to relax! The only thing to recommend is that the employeea communicate with each other as they tend to come and go asking offering stuff when you already ordered through someone else...anyway..will come back!

Thank FMigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

After a few times at The Mezzanine at St.Germain, I wanted to share my experience in this forum. Misael (mgr.) & his staff really knows how to take care of their clients. Locals feel as they are hanging around at their living rooms & visitors can have an elegant taste of Old San Juan. The bartenders can prep any cocktail using mixology techniques, while the tapas are fantastic! The selection of nice wine and craft beers is hand picked . Important to note, this place is not pricy (thumbs up). The agenda of activities during the whole week is diversified for different crowds; all nice crowds, as this is in NO way a "chinchorro"...plenty of those around. All the best! See u soon there.

Thank GabrielOlmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I visited Old San Juan for a few days in May and I had an amazing time at the Mezzanine. The bartenders Misael and Mariel were so nice and they made awesome cocktails! The place is upstairs of the restaurant St. Germain, totally recommended!

Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews