We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Seas Beach

Ranked #150 of 570 things to do in Puerto Rico
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Part of La Cabezas Nature Reserve, this is a prime beach for relaxing.
Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went here and found a parking spot on the street right in front of the main entrance. It was not crowded at all. There were some rocks in the shallow parts of the water right as you walk in but if you walked only a short distance to where the outdoor showers were, you could find nice open water. This beach was great because we have a 4 year old and she was able to play in the water without us being right next to her because the water is shallow and the waves were extremely calm. We were there from about 11am-12:30 and the palm trees provided shade right into the water's edge. Therefore, we could put our 10 month old right along the water's edge and she could play in the sand and water without being in the sun. The beach itself is definitely not as nice as Luquillo Beach since there are rocks and the sand is much more coarse, but it was still a great beach. There are bathroom facilities and outdoor showers and even a place to grab some delicious empanadas made to order. Worth checking out and spending an afternoon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchfrylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    77
    33
    19
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
211 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“How did Seven Seas Beach get a "Blue Flag rating" ???????”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

After reading that that Seven Seas Beach had just received a blue flag rating which is rare, we were anxious to visit it. We arrived at the beach to find flat jagged large rock formations along the waters edge. Not very inviting to go into the water! There was a narrow expanse of a very little beach. Thinking we were at the wrong beach, we asked 2 different locals and a police man what this beach was named. All told us it was Seven Seas Beach! We thought that there must be some mistake since this beach did not compare to Luquillo Beach in the least bit! We did not stay. Don't bother going here, not at all as described! Go to Luquillo Beach!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureLover99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet paradise ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This public beach was not crowded at all but had all the public beach perks - restrooms (for a small fee) and lifeguard. Great views, water and minimal waves.

Helpful?
Thank 01050897453001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great clean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

plan on visiting again in a couple months. We actually are staying at a condo near this beach so we can just spend all of our time there. Last year we kept driving from Rio Grande foothills to this beach. Now we are just going to be steps away!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Becki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice and well maintained”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We recently spent a week in a condo in Fajardo, older reviews of this beach weren't good, so I was considering not visiting it. But we were pleasantly surprised by the beach condition when we did. The beach was clean, and workers were raking fallen leaves the morning we were there. At this time of the year, the beach is heavily shaded by the palms, which may be a good or bad thing for you. I don't know if any of the food stands were active or not, but that wasn't a concern. The water there was turbid so clarity isn't like the outer islands, but still good for soaking in. We did find some sea cucumbers which the kids got a kick out of holding. To the west, down the mangrove path, you can take the 20 min walk to 2 other beaches, Escondida, and Colora. Escondida has nice sand and is on the leeside of the peninsula, but it's not good for swimming or snorkeling - shallow with dead coral or sea grass, and turbid, but then again, maybe we didn't head south enough along the shore. Colora was surprisingly good I thought - it is on the bay side of the peninsula looking in the direction of the lighthouse. The beach sand is orangish and deep. The water floor has little sand and is oddly hard, and the bottom drops off quickly, and there is lava rock formations on the beach ends and in the water. Clarity wasn't bad and had more fan coral that we saw off of Icacos and the rock structure reminded me of Minnesota's North shore. Interesting but apparently dangerous place to swim if the surf is up.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seas Beach also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Seven Seas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing