We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet paradise ”
Review of Seven Seas Beach

Ranked #150 of 584 things to do in Puerto Rico
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Part of La Cabezas Nature Reserve, this is a prime beach for relaxing.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet paradise ”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This public beach was not crowded at all but had all the public beach perks - restrooms (for a small fee) and lifeguard. Great views, water and minimal waves.

Helpful?
Thank 01050897453001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    81
    34
    21
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great clean beach”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

plan on visiting again in a couple months. We actually are staying at a condo near this beach so we can just spend all of our time there. Last year we kept driving from Rio Grande foothills to this beach. Now we are just going to be steps away!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Becki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice and well maintained”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We recently spent a week in a condo in Fajardo, older reviews of this beach weren't good, so I was considering not visiting it. But we were pleasantly surprised by the beach condition when we did. The beach was clean, and workers were raking fallen leaves the morning we were there. At this time of the year, the beach is heavily shaded by the palms, which may be a good or bad thing for you. I don't know if any of the food stands were active or not, but that wasn't a concern. The water there was turbid so clarity isn't like the outer islands, but still good for soaking in. We did find some sea cucumbers which the kids got a kick out of holding. To the west, down the mangrove path, you can take the 20 min walk to 2 other beaches, Escondida, and Colora. Escondida has nice sand and is on the leeside of the peninsula, but it's not good for swimming or snorkeling - shallow with dead coral or sea grass, and turbid, but then again, maybe we didn't head south enough along the shore. Colora was surprisingly good I thought - it is on the bay side of the peninsula looking in the direction of the lighthouse. The beach sand is orangish and deep. The water floor has little sand and is oddly hard, and the bottom drops off quickly, and there is lava rock formations on the beach ends and in the water. Clarity wasn't bad and had more fan coral that we saw off of Icacos and the rock structure reminded me of Minnesota's North shore. Interesting but apparently dangerous place to swim if the surf is up.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We loved this beach so much that we came back two days in a row. While the main part of the beach is great, I'd suggest walking the mile or two east along the beach (access just past the mobile home park) to a quieter part of the beach that backs up the nature reserve. The water is extremely calm and so clear you can see everything (great if you love to snorkel)! Just make sure you come back before sunset or you can get stuck because when the tide comes in, the beach disappears!

It is $1 to use the bathroom facilities for the whole day (has showers and toilets) - they are a bit scuzzy, but do the trick in a pinch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetemaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
157 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great beach to relax at”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We went there only once but the trip was worth it, even from San Juan. Is a nice and really quiet beach, not crowded at all even in summer (July/August). The beach is very narrow but long. One the one hand there's a beautiful piece of ocean, on the other side there's only nature and stuff. The water is not that light as I know it from usual places in the Caribbean, also there's a to of algae and stuff in it. But just for relaxing its still a petty nice location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seas Beach also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Seven Seas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing