We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good jumping off point for El Yunque/Culebra”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fajardo

Fajardo
Book In Advance
More Info
$81.39*
and up
Catamaran Sail and Snorkel in Fajardo
Ranked #173 of 576 things to do in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coastal resort area that offers accommodations, dining, beaches, scuba diving, snorkeling, golfing and excellent sailing along the eastern coast of Fajardo.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good jumping off point for El Yunque/Culebra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed in Pena Mar condo complex it was beautiful, however the town was on one hand more crowded than we expected, however we enjoyed not having to drive far for supermarket/Wal-Mart/CVS etc...

Quick drive to the airport for trips to the islands...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank JayCola61984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    3
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Culture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Cultrual foods and hospitality were great. The ocean was beautiful and inviting. we will be back. Wish we had more time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gustavo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Neat little town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

In Fajardo you will find a small little town as well as the beautiful El Conquistador Resort. Even if you are not staying there it is well worth going there for coffee. The view is fantastic. Also we recommend going to see the Nature Reserve in Fajardo. Beautiful and breathtaking!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank klandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The eastern town in Puerto Rico that you must go and stay for a nice vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you don't visit Fajardo, I will say you're missing one of the towns with tremendous beauty. People there is amazing and responsive. Beaches are way beyond beautiful. There is the bioluminescent bay that is a spectacle. Food in every restaurant I went was to die for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Chiruzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Barefoot Catamaran Snorkel Cruise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We took this cruise recently. It was good but needs a few improvements. They supply the snorkel equipement and we found it less then satisfactory. The snorkel leaked and you swallowed water. The where not enough float belts to go around and that makes it much easier to snorkel. I would recomend bringing my own snorkel. The meals were nice but as the ones to go last in the line all the food was picked over and not much left for us. They did have endless drinks but with the warm temps the ice soon melts and you have a watered down drink. They did play music which was pleasant.They did take us to a little island first to practice our snorkling which was a good idea. We then went to a second spot that was beautiful with reefs and colorful fish. Safety did seem to be a priority so we felt safe even as a quick storm came upon us on the way back. The woman whom seems to do all the work was very pleasant with a funny sense of humor. I would take this again, but bring my own equipment next time. Especially with young children.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fajardo also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Fajardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing