We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must to visit”
Review of Fajardo

Fajardo
Book In Advance
More Info
$81.39*
and up
Catamaran Sail and Snorkel in Fajardo
Ranked #173 of 584 things to do in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coastal resort area that offers accommodations, dining, beaches, scuba diving, snorkeling, golfing and excellent sailing along the eastern coast of Fajardo.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
188 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A must to visit”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

In Fajardo you will find the gate to the USVI and BVI. From Fajardo you are just steps from the islands. Culebra and Vieques.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Abraham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    3
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Shout Out To Barefoot Catamaran Snorkel Cruise!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We booked a delightful snorkel/lunch cruise with Barefoot Catamaran Snorkel Tours. AMAZING! The best day of our trip! It was slightly pesky to get from San Juan to Fajardo BUT the transportation was included in the price of the attraction. Awesome. Sail away on the teal blue Caribbean and relax while lounging, soaking up sun, and snorkeling with the tropical marine life. The crew of this boat were hospitable and entertaining. You just know they love going to work everyday. With the bottomless pina coladas, lunch/snacks, soft sandy white beaches, and awe inspiring blue water, this is the epitome of being in the Caribbean. A word of advice, apply sunblock, often and more then a couple of times! My husband and I burnt badly. Too much fun I guess :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jlciantar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful seaside town”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Plenty of shopping and great restaurants & bars. Secluded but onlly 40 minutes away from airport and 1 hour from San Juan

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LaDedra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bioluminescent bay”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The Bioluminescent bay trip was phenomenal, we went with Capt. Suarez and his Baby Bay Cruising Lagoon Bio Bay trip. We went on a flat bottom boat shortly after sunset. The moon cooperated and stayed behind clouds. It was so dark that you couldn't see your hand in front of your face which led to beautiful views of the microorganisms lighting up in the water. Captain Suarez and his crew are very knowledgeable about the area and gave us lesson on the bay as well as the constellations that were visible in February. His boat was fully equipped with both a gas powered motor and an electrical motor (the electric motor was used during our bio bay experience and it was so quiet that we had wonderful conversations with our host). We can't wait to go again at the end of the year. We hope that it rains because we were told that the whole bay lights up when it rains. It is a must do experience!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“the best bio bay ever!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The wife and i visited PR for two weeks in Jan 2012 for our wedding anniversary. We took an excursion from Fajardo to vieques with Eastwind Island Cat, out of Marina Puerto Del Rey. The boat left the dock before sunset for a 45 min ride to Vieques. The drinks flowed freely from the all included bar on the boat ride there and back. Once there a comfy van picked us up and took a short ride to a local restaurant, where quite frankly, we ate the best Mofongo we were going to get on our vacation. After dinner a very adventurous bus ride took us to the bio-bay. The expierince there is rather difficult to describe, except to say it was one of the most interesting things we've ever done. A bus ride back to the docks, and a booze cruise to Fajardo, and we were home by 10;30. Everthing I've described is included in the price of about $100. per. Money VERY well spent.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fajardo also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Fajardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing