We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lime Tree Farm
Nearby Hotels
Blue Mountain Wilderness Retreat(Blue Mountains National Park)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Starlight Chalet & Health Spa(Blue Mountains National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
112
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack opscoffee factorythe cottagesbird watchingmavis bankblue mountain peakamazing viewsjamaican foodfew dayshis wifehumming birdstrudy annwonderful hostsmontego baygreat companylocal walkssoups
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 117 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I travel extensively. Often in the Central America area. We look for the best kept secrets that offer a blend of creature comforts, privacy and ideally a unique experience. This year we decided to hit up Jamaica just to relax. Rather than fly in to Montego Bay we opted for Kingston so that we could access Blue Mountain National park for a couple of days. We were fortunate enough to stay at Lime Tree Farm. Quiet, off the beaten path just enough to make it exciting, and perched on a hill top with stunning views. Location alone would be reason enough to make the trip. The drive into the mountains is winding and gorgeous. Travel was easily arranged by Lime Tree from the airport in a very comfortable private shuttle. Getting there is a wonderful adventure. In fact, the guys at Lime Tree pick you up for the last stretch as the road is not much of a road making this even more special. A fun bumpy ride up to Lime Tree. At the end of the road is paradise. A small, quaint hideaway tucked into the blue mountains. Not many rooms so only a few select travellers are there at a time. As if this weren't enough, the meals cooked up by Charlie's wife Suzie and staff was mouth watering local food. Never disappointed. I don't know if it was just the mountains combined with stunning open air dinning area but the beer was extra delicious and the company terrific. Rooms are perfect, clean, simple and very nice. For an exceptional experience and a few days before or after the beach (2-3 days is perfect) this place should not be missed. Relax, unwind, head on an amazing hike with Roger, and soak this one in. A rare gem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scwg716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Lime Tree Farm is different and wonderfully so. If you want to lounge by the pool or play golf this is not for you. If you want to enjoy superb hospitality and wake each day to the site of Jamaica's Blue Mountains then do consider Lime Tree Farm. Charlie, Rodger, Susie and Kisha stopped at nothing to make our stay a real pleasure. We were looking for a restful holiday with some bird watching and the time we had there just flew by. If your holiday aspirations come close to ours, don't hesitate, book Lime Tree Farm

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We found Lime Tree Farm every bit as good in November 2012 as the previous reviewers had reported. Even having read all those reviews it surpassed our expectations. The views across the Blue Mountains are stunning and Suzie's cuisine superb. No struggling with uninspiring/repetitive menus here: you indicate your likes and dislikes and wonderful meals (or picnics as necessary) appear to surprise and delight you at the appointed hour. The farm is a real part of the local community, rather than a tourist resort working in isolation from it (this is apparent when you get a lift up or down the road and people greet Charlie or Roger at every corner). The proprietors treat their visitors as individual guests, not as 'just another customer'. We gained insights into the local culture and economy that weren't readily available in larger establishments we stayed at. We did the hike up Blue Mountain Peak and the landrover trip to Cinchona Gardens: both destinations are well worth the effort, and our guides pointed out local characters, crops and wildlife along the way and answered all our questions as though they were being asked them for the first time. (I might add that while the trips seemed expensive when we first read about them, we quickly realised that they were extremely good value, both in the absolute sense and in the context of prevailing prices in the Jamaican tourist industry at this time.) At night the stars shone brightly and the frogs sang us to sleep. There is just enough of the 'wilderness' feel to make the experience very special. It would be possible simply to sit on the verandah with a good book for a week and enjoy the ever-changing skyscapes, the healthy air, the visiting birds, and of course the food and drink. My guess is that anybody who likes being a little way off the beaten track will probably love Lime Tree Farm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Lime Tree in August 2012 and this was the most relaxing portion of our trip. This is a truly beautiful area of the world and Lime Tree Farm is the perfect place to stay to appreciate it. The rooms are lovely and the food is amazing. Charlie, Suzie and Keisha are really welcoming and couldn’t do enough for us, Charlie went out of his way to help us with our travel arrangements even after we had left Lime Tree Farm.

We thoroughly enjoyed out time at Lime Tree and highly recommend other people to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a belated review. We were actually there in February but I've been reminded by editing my video. It won't appeal to everybody. There's no air conditioning, no spa and if you like that sort of five star accommodation think carefully before you go. For those who don't wish to be insulated from the real world, the cabins are clean and comfortable and Susie cooks a mean meal. You are set on high with stunning views all around and such a sense of tranquility. Apparently, the most common visitors are bird watchers (and I could see why it is such a good place for them) but it is such a beautiful, restful spot you can feel your blood pressure dropping by the minute. Oh, and the coffee is good! Charlie was away for most of our stay and it was Rodger who took us on excursions. What driving - I said it was really donkey territory but he got us out and back with a fully functioning car. Best part was the stories. Charlie, you have a book to write there - go for it. Thanks all for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews