We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,527)
Filter reviews
12,527 results
Traveler rating
4,592
3,914
2,118
1,040
863
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,592
3,914
2,118
1,040
863
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jerk chicken gold club don pablo time share the grill main buffet a la carte restaurants lobby bar beach restaurant dolce vita nude beach air transat japanese restaurant orchid buffet air canada large resort face cloths
Filter
Updating list...
3,109 - 3,114 of 12,527 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Travelled here with my family and it was such an amazing experience. There are plenty of things to do on the resort if you don't want to go on an excursion. If you do plan on doing outside activities, all the staff will make sure you get the best experience and price. It was always very clean, organized and beautiful even though people tend to just leave drink cups etc.. Around. Food was very diverse and tasty. Restaurants were very organized and beautifully decorated and themed. forgotten toiletries can go for a lot so don't forget to buy that toothpaste before you leave or you'll end up paying $8 for it. Affordable Souvenirs can also be found in an outside mall so you'll have to taxi to it!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bianca_baile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Bianca,

It is always a thrilling feeling to know that we did not disappoint our guest. We are in the business of creating a memorable and relaxing atmosphere and we feel very pleased to know that we have achieve this with you.

Thank you for posting your reviews and for vacationing with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

This staff is the hardest working staff I have ever experienced. They are extremely polite and make you feel very welcome. Everything was clean and beyond our expectations. The views are amazing and it was the perfect place for a honeymoon.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 78marissag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordintor at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for your most wonderful feedback and for staying with us. We are very happy to know that we could have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our services and facilities overall. Thank you for choosing the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica and we look forward to your next visit to provide you with another 5 star experience.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

My husband and I spent a terrific week at the Bahia Principe Jamaica and look forward to returning sometime soon. The staff work hard and were just great. Acommodations were lovely, the food was good and the beach was awesome. Loved all the cats that roam about the property. All were friendly and we'd sneak food from the cafeteria (I'm sure we were spotted a few times) !

Room tip: Choose a room with a view of the ocean.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janebaronowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for choosing Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica as your vacation spot. It is always a thrilling feeling to know that we did not disappoint our guest. We are in the business of creating a memorable and relaxing atmosphere and we feel very pleased to know that we have achieve this with you. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you in one of our hotels in the Caribbean in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Always running out of beach towels and beer, yes always running out of beer. We were moved rooms the first night due to bugs . Nice view from the room. Cleaning lady did a 2 star cleaning, never left towels, soap, coffee for coffee maker and never left toilet paper. Always had to call down. They say sorry a lot. Food was the same every day. 2 stars on the food. Steak at the steak house was horrible. The Japanese a la carte was the best. Life guard never watch the pools they were to busy trying to sell you pot and chatting the girls., I had to jump in to pull a 7 year old out who was having a hard time keeping his head above water. Worse pina coladas, no effort in making fancy drinks. We have been all over the Caribbean and South and Central America. First time to Jamaica. We are going back in November because we love the people and culture. For sure not at this resort. Even half price I would not come here again. Don't stay here, pay a few extra bucks and stay at another resort. We had no choice to come here because our friends were getting married there. People we knew told us not to go there but that's where the wedding was. Very disappointed in the resort. We had a great time otherwise, weather was great people are so nice and when they had beer it was nice and cold. I have never left a review before but had to for this one in hopes that people stay away.

Room tip: Stay away from this resort.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank marcmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your insight into things you found unsatisfactory. We are surprised and concerned by your comments. We do sincerely apologize for the issues in your vacation, we hope this hasn’t tarnished your perception of us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and we hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the near future to serve you to a better stay with us.

Yours respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Stayed at the Gran Bahia in Dominican Republic which we were highly impressed with. Arrived at the hotel and asked if we could have a special room as it was my partners birthday, we were upgraded to the top floor overlooking the whole complex and beach, was stunning. Again, we received a very warm welcome and nothing was ever too much trouble. Clean, accommodating, friendly ..... perfect. On my partners birthday, the room was decorated with balloons and ribbon and champagne in the fridge, was perfect. Weather was amazing and would recommend the Bob Marley Zion Bus excursion - excellent!! All in all would highly recommend this hotel and looking to return in September 2016. Thank you for an amazing holiday and what a beautiful country. Would also recommend the arrival and departure VIP lounge package, is a perfect start and end to the holiday. xx

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2012CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our beautiful Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. It was truly our pleasure hosting you. We are thrilled that you seemed to have had a great experience while staying with us. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to host you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future to serve you to another amazing vacation.

Yours respectfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews