We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was our first tip to Jamaica and since we always like to splurge when we travel, we purchased the upgraded travel package which included a stay in the Don Pablo - highly recommended! Not only did we get an ocean front room on a higher floor, we also had access to a Butler, 24hr room service and a section of the pool that meant we could get drink service direct to our cabana (with more premium alcohol). Plus, you can order bottles of wine to your room - convenient when you want a morning Mimosa! The Don Pablo lounge also offered an air-conditioned, wi-fi enabled area to check email (or update Facebook!), complete with, yet again, a bar serving premium alcohol. If you can swing it, definitely do it!

While there are definite disparities in the level of service you will receive, David (one of the resort's supervisors) is the absolute best and the resort could benefit from training their other employees to emulate his standard of excellence in customer service. Each AM he checked in on us, bringing fresh fruit, toast, and a bottle of bubbles and was always available to answer questions and offer suggestions on what to do.

Overall, the food is pretty good - be sure to check out the Jerk Chicken on the beach for lunch and the teppanyaki experience at Mikado is always fun.

My last piece of advice would be to tip, you will definitely receive better service if you throw down a couple of bucks every now and then.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Don Pablo for a higher room that faces the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbiehall77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience concerning your vacation in our Hotel. Your honest opinion is very important to us and to others future guests who are thinking of staying in our property. After reading it we could observe that you have had a wonderful time with us and we were able to impress you with some of our facilities as pool, free WIFI, sea view and room service.

We truly appreciate the acknowledgment to David one of our staff members who made possible an enjoyable vacation and we are already looking forward to see you in your upcoming trip to Jamaica.

Warm regards,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,927
    3,397
    1,748
    816
    633
See reviews for
3,296
4,340
157
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,001)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My Husband and I had gone for our 1 year Anniversary and we had a great time!! The food was great and the service was even better. Our bartender Gerrick made our experience there even that much better. He went above an beyond for us!! Ya Mon! We would definitely go back for even the entertainment was good and had the guests involved and happy. Go the the Jerk Center and eat their jerk chicken which I already miss :(

Room Tip: Booking with Air Canada gets you a ocean front room, beach towels already in the room, our reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Rose,

Thank you for your kind note. We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a great time during your first anniversary in our Grand Bahia Principe Hotel, the food, entertainment, and overall the service were of your preference.

Thank you again for your recommendations and suggestions to other possible guests and let us to know that you will definitely return; we hope to see you soon in our property to provide you others unforgettable vacations.

Warm regards,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks 6th October and it was our first time in Jamaica. The hotel was great the rooms large and comfy the bed was the best ever nights sleep. Only gripe about the rooms is that the towels never arrived until after 6pm and we needed showers at 4.
The pools were large enough to accomodate all sorts - loud and noisy, swim up bar was good.
The beach was lovely and clean and we even had a swim up bar in the sea when we were there - great fun - thank-you! The sea is clear and you could see the fish swimming with you - lovely.
The food was great a good variety and selection and we loved lobster night on Friday. We tried all gourmet restaurants Don Pablo was out of this world, the grill was good,mikado was good fun the only disappointment was Dolce Vita which was a shame as it was our last night, the service here was appalling!
The bar service was good a special thank-you to Tanisha! The drinks and cocktails were great, we set ourselves a challenge on getting through the cocktail list on our stay which we managed and also trying cocktail of the day at each bar!
Entertainment - this took place in the shopping centre which was dancing, although it was good I felt you only had to see them once and after that it was much of a muchness and we got a little bored plus the centre was hot as it is enclosed and you had no breeze, the bar had limited drinks and closed without warning half way through the show.
Trips - we went to Dunn River falls - good fun and worth the effort of walking up!
Mystic Mountain - the rest of my party had a good time here with the tobaggan, zip wire and chair lift - I don't like heights and the chair lift freaked me out! A lovely place though and a dip in the infinity pool just for photo's was worth it.
Tubing down the White River - this was fantastic and good fun even if you do get stuck.
Shopping in Ochos Rios - an experience to say the least in the craft market be prepared to part with your money to get out!
All in all a great holiday and I would recommend this hotel. Thank-you to staff who made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed in 22316 which was a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lipoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments because your opinion helps us improve and achieve our main objective, our guests’ satisfaction.

On the other hand, we feel proud to know that your expectations have been fulfilled during your stay in our Grand Bahia Principe here in Jamaica.

We appreciate your concerns and recommendations made to our operation. Please make sure that we will take very good note about all of them.

Thank you so much again for vacationing with us, and for the recommendation to other possible guests. We hope to see you soon in our Resort, 5 stars experience in Jamaica.

Yours faithfully,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DORSET
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Jamaica in all its glory…mmm…just what the doctor ordered…almost!

First of all let me say that the hotel accommodation, food, location and facilities were top notch and they obviously have the knack to look after a lot of people at the same time. We even had an influx of Jamaicans during their bank holiday and still they managed with aplomb. However…

DO NOT be fooled into buying their special occasion meal for 2 at the Dolce Vita (laid out in the foyer). We arrived on the Sunday evening and booked it on the following day.
It may well look the part, which incidentally was first class, the look that is.
Lobster bisque, sorbet, lobster, dessert, coffee and champagne were all on the menu and seating was on the romantic jetty outside the restaurant, and at the fairly reasonable price of $100. Our friends had it for their 30th anniversary. The meal was booked for 2000hrs and the head waiter, at his behest, seated us at the same table but with the normal menu (first time I've had a thick based pizza in an italian). The first course arrived at 2115hrs, the sorbet never arrived, the vegetables and potatoes with the lobster were cold and we ran out of time for the coffee as the head waiter was delivering verbal abuse to all the staff in the main restaurant. I hear you say that I am being picky, yes OK may well be but this happened on the Tuesday evening and on the Friday evening exactly the same menu was in the buffet restaurant as part of the all-inclusive (AI).
After complaining for a week they gave them a bottle of champagne and a basket of fruit - we were AI!!! So, all in all it cost $100 to sit on seats with covers on a small jetty…!!!

We paid for a 5 star experience and what we got from customer services was treatment on par with 1 star. The girl on customer services was complained to by our friends as they had a leak from the AC which wet some clothes in the wardrobe. They only wanted it fixed and the clothes laundered. The first day it didn’t get fixed and after she kicked up a fuss about the laundering eventually agreed to do it. After a second day of not fixing the leak (a load of towels were in the bottom of the wardrobe to catch the water), they were offered another room, well, that room absolutely stank of mould and had a big wet patch in the ceiling where it had obviously leaked, needless to say they refused it. On the third day the engineer came up and fixed it within minutes and said that this was the first time he knew anything about the leak! The laundry came back on the fourth day, after enquiring where it was at reception, given it there and then and told to take it back to the room yourself!! If it wasn’t for our rep KIMBERLEY, who did all she could under difficult circumstances and an absolute treasure throughout our holiday, I think the problem would have gone on longer.
Customer service should be at the forefront of the hotels education of staff but I’m afraid that they leave an awful lot to be desired as some of the staff are so laid back they are horizontal, and I know that that is supposed to be the Jamaican way, however, there is a limit…some barmen doing menial tasks or chatting up the waitress instead of serving customers, blatantly ignoring some customers, serving alcohol at the balcony bar after 2230hrs in small plastic cups because they have to wash the normal glasses in their shift time and not wait for the customer to drink up!!! Having to wait almost an hour for towels to go to the beach, they had run out on at least three occasions!! Fixing the 2 toast machines in the buffet restaurant, after it was reported, seemed beyond them, the whole 2 weeks we were there!! Not leaving towels, tissues, coffee or water in our rooms on several occasions.

Don’t get me wrong, we enjoyed everything else about the hotel, the Japanese restaurant, our waiter Howard in the Don Pablo restaurant who served chateaubriand for one (too much really but has to be done). The beach - half a mile of pure gold, Gerrick’s great beach bar and to top it off a superb lunch venue with jerk chicken…

…but it was all the little faults that mounted up into something bigger which resulted in a potentially great holiday being graded as only average to good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FRANK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you found our Hotel beautiful and you enjoyed our location, beach, bars, jerk chicken center, Japanese and Don Pablo restaurants and also the well kept of the property.

On the other hand, it is with regret that we have learnt that you left our property unsatisfied. We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations; please, accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you have described. However, our guest’s opinion is always valuable to us as it allow us to improve our performance and be better day by day. Rest assured that corrective measures will be taken where is necessary and we will do our best to rectify these situations.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your recommendations and concerns and we hope you could give us another chance to recover your trust on us.

Yours faithfully,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Well just returned from a five night stay 25-30th. After staying in Grand Bahia Prinncipe Tulum in July thought we would try this one. It does not compare in my opinion people in mexico were nicer. I think the time it takes from airport to resort varies by transfer company we had jamaica tours there buses are slow especially climbing the hills so a private car would be faster took an hour and 15 min non stop. Check in was easy we were on the 5th floor room ac worked great I was actually freezing at night had to shut it off. The toilet in room leaked and there was a foul odor in room after running jacuzzi. They fixed the leak that day as for odor quite using the tub. I am a thin person so if your big showers are not to wide. The maid made the bed daily had towels though after two days stopped giving coffee and shampoo, must have been to much work to put the Kleenex in the holder. Well the resort is beautiful can not say the same for the beach more than half the beach is rockey with pebbles that are sharp to walk on directly in front of hotel had to walk down near nude beach was better but not the best beach to visit for a beach person. Also I went over to check the nude beach out its even worse with rocks no there wasn't any one there when I walked through the fence. The buffet was lame with odd food for breakfast and lunch the jerk chicken was about the best second the the lobster night. Now for one of the rudest things that happen sitting outside the main buffet for breakfast service we would get our own drinks because no one would come to the table after three days of no service I asked one guy for two glasses of water he said I take care you. He went got the water put them down and stood there I said thank you and because I did not tip him he took off with both water glasses. So I found another guy and told him what happen and told him to bring them back need less to say I didn't drink them. I have been to jamaica 3 times before and this was the rudest place I have been to.This is not my first all inclusive and no I am not a picky eater or one to go around the room looking for things to complain about. To some people the service here and cheap booze may be good for your first time to Jamaica I didn't spend a fortune but enough. They only had one cheap tequila included in the all inclusive and it was not jose had to pay up charge and they bill it to your room for good liquor. Appletons dark rum is in all the drinks also depending where you are when they make a dirty monkey they don't always use real bananas they use banana liqueur and they are weak. Red strip at bars on tap is all i had which was okay, in room carib beer no that great. All in all it was nice weather with nice resort pool thats about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachfun40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to acknowledge that we have received your comments concerning your recent stay at our property. We would like also to thank you for taking the time out to communicate the impressions of your vacation with us.

We would like to inform you that we constantly train our staff members through our Human Resources Department in order to ensure that we provide our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Jamaican people; as the matter of fact, we normally receive excellent feedback from our guests about our staff attentiveness and professionalism. Your opinion has been already forwarded to the related department heads. We are deeply sorry we were not able to meet your expectations in this sense.

Sincerely, we are very sorry we were not able to reach your expectations. However, we are very appreciative of your opinion and we would like to thank you for vacationing with us.

Yours respectfully,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a really spacious clean and comfortable hotel. Without a doubt it has the most comfortable beds I have slept in, with memory foam toppers, 4 posters and they are large. Rooms are a good size, jacuzzi, with separate showers. Kept very clean, and has mini bar with soft drinks and beer, tv with cable tv. Don't get a room on the ground floor however, as the mozzies prefer low rooms, by the gardens!
Impressed by the food, buffet had good selection of food, cooking stations and a very fattening sweet selection, would couldn't resist. Make sure you eat in Buffet on Fridays as has fresh lobster, mussels, oysters, etc, really a seafood lovers dream. Hotel also has 5 other restaurants, including a very good grill and the Don Pablo, which was excellent, and the only restaurant with a dress code. For snacks visit the Jerk chicken shack, which again is very good, a few drinks and a steel band. Why eat indoors, when you have great food next to the beach!
Bar service in the restaurants sometime irritated, as they wouldn't leave you with the bottle of wine, and insisted in keep topping it up, at infrequent intervals. However drinks at the bars were good quality and had plenty of cocktails, though if you want to get served quickly, you will need to get your tipping perfected
Pools large, with swim up bars, and always managed to get a sun bed, and even a cabana. There is a pool for everyone, noisy, quite and one for animation team focused on. Pools can get busy, especially at weekends, with people on a mission, to get drunk, still it's roomy enough for all types. 2 sandy beaches, beautiful warm clean sea, and again plenty of beds.
Entertainment ok, mainly a dance group, in the square, where they also have shops. Also singers in the lobby bar, which had a nice atmosphere.
Staff here are great, always have a smile and are helpful too. For a change, get a taxi to take you to another beach, to get out for a day, cycle in the blue mountains, and of course climb Dunns falls.
All in all a good hotel, and yet they do spoil it, as they can't seem to master the basic supply of towels. For 2 nights towels did not arrive until after 7pm, and one night was not going to arrive at all, until we complained at reception in person. Why don't they just get some more to meet the demand?
We have a great holiday here and met some great people, the Jamaicans were lovely people and would return to the island, probably not to this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Never_om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your detailed review about your recent vacation in our hotel. Our management and staff take pride in provide to our guests a wonderful and relaxing vacation and we are thrilled to see that we have achieved our goal with you.

We also realized that you were impressed by the variety of food, comfortable room, a la carte restaurants, jerk chicken center, bars and drinks quality, pool, beaches, entertainment, and singers at the lobby bar.

We have already forwarded your observations to the related departments so that they can take it into consideration.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Jamaican trip. We sincerely hope to see you again to provide another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Hey All,
This was my first trip to Jamaica and to this resort.
I can honestly say from reading some of these reviews I was a little scared but after arriving and being there for a week... I wanted to extend my vacation
It's a beautiful resort, the people, food and amenities were awesome!!
Let's just say I'm already looking to book my next trip there with my family.
My only negative comment and advice is the tours they offer is very pricey, we took a taxi from outside the resort and it was wayyyy cheaper!
Other than I was very pleased.
For the other negative comments on this review, all I have to say if your picky or expect absolute royal treatment.. Then you will probably have bad things to say.. Just my opinion.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharlene Natash... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sharlene,

We are thrilled with your note. It is good to know that after your stay in our hotel you have a completely perception of our service.

There is nothing more important to us than our guests and it is rewarding to see that we were able to surpass your expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in our Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a 5 star experience in Jamaica.

Warm regards,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.0 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
52.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
35.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,205 reviews
33.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
27.6 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 848
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing