We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don Pablo collection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don Pablo collection”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Another great week in Jamaica. The new Don Pablo collection is just amazing. Nice a quiet a little peace of heaven. Rauel is doing a amazing job as the bartender.Very caring and polite young man. The Pacasso reaturant is great excellent food and great service.

Room Tip: the extra you pay for the Don Pablo is well worth it.Larger room with double sinks great soaker tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frances v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your opinion is very valuable to us and to other guests who are thinking of staying in our property; we greatly appreciate you decided to share your experiences. It is thrilling to know you have had an amazing time with us, enjoying the room, in-lounge bar in the upscale atmosphere of our Don Pablo Collection section and specially the attentiveness of our coworker Rauel, the Picasso restaurant. Thank you again for your kind words.

Looking forward to host you in our Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica in your upcoming vacation,

Yours faithfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,974
    3,438
    1,771
    829
    641
See reviews for
3,355
4,386
157
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,049)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food was fantastice lots of choices for trying new things and sticking with the comfort foods. The room was clean and bright and cool and comfortable, althoug we did not spend much time in it. The water was good, no stomach upsets or issues with water. The staff wre very hard working and super friendly. Although we had our kids with us we did not engage in any of the activities, we found enough to do without any organised stuff. We snorkelled, kyacked, body surfed the waves, scuba dived, collected shells, walked the grounds...and of course there was the pool. It was the best vacation we have ever been on.

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher if you want to veiw the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you had the best vacation ever at our resort. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, for your kind words about the quality of the food, beautiful locations, room, pool, friendliness and hospitality of our staff.

We will be more than happy to host you again in your next trip to Jamaica.

Yours faithfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakfield Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have just returned from this resort April 13 and overall we found this resort very large.We were lucky that we were able to change our room from the 1600 section to the 2300 area.Our first room left alot to be desired as it was small and not very clean in areas such as the curtains and the jets in the tub.They looked like they had not been cleaned in a very long time.When we were moved the difference was amazing.Our room was great and what we originally expected. The drinks were not great and there was no premium liquor unless you paid extra and the safe was $6.00 a day which shocked us as this has never happened at any other resort we have stayed at. This is suppose to be a 5 star!On a positive note the beach was very nice and most of the staff were great especially Tonia Clarke who always left a special touch in our room and especially on our Anniversary with wine and glasses and towel art and a lovely note.Thank-you Tonia! You are what makes people smile!Also Tyrone from the beach(lifeguard) was so friendly and always smiling .
We hope to return to Jamaica someday!

Room Tip: Avoid the 1600 section
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to know you have felt welcomed and pampered by our staff, your requests were attended in a timely manner and you feel happy with the room you were switched to and also with the overall services. Thank you for your kind words about the warmth attention provided by Ms. Clarke and Tyrone.

We regret the first room was not the one you expected; we are taking all of your observations into account, as it will help us to improve and refine our services. Thank you for your collaboration.

We will be more than happy to host you again, in your next trip to Jamaica.

Yours faithfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here April 6-13...we had upgraded to the royal golden section (would really recommend this) we were checked in on the bus and only had to stop for a second to get our safe when we got there.
Our room keys didn't work and two of the staff were very helpful, small bump in an otherwise great trip. We had an ocean view..we were vacationing with friends and we were all able to have rooms close together so that was wonderful.
The food was really good, the beach buffet was the very best.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The beach was a surprise, we were worried about it being "man made" but it was beautiful we spent all our time there..Lots of chairs and shade, snorkling & swimming. There was "sales people" on the beach but the security was watchful and kept them moving...not a problem. There was people from the hotel trying get you to go to breakfast to hear about "not a time share" (but it was a time share, friends who were with us went.....) when you said no firmly they moved on...one lady..very very sweet, sang one love to me whenever I saw her.....enjoyable.
We felt comfortable and safe in this resort, it is large but..we were not bothered by it. overall a very enjoyable stay. Thank you to the staff at the don poblo that sang me happy birthday and gave me squares on a white plate that was decorated with happy birthday...loved it :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aldtdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have felt proud learning that we were able to provide you a good vacation. It is thrilling to know you appreciated the quick check in, your room requests were honored; you also have liked the food, room, cleanliness, beach and overall our services and property.

On behalf of all our team thank you for posting your review; we are looking forward to host you again in your next trip to Jamaica.

Yours sincerely,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were there the last week of march. The weather was beautiful! Beach was man made so the sand was quite hard, you had to go all the way to the end for the nice soft sand. The staff Constantly asked for tips. If you didn't have a tip in your hand, the bartender wouldn't serve you. At the buffet, in the 7 days we were there we had to go and find our own cutlery, coffee mugs and drinks. And when we asked for them no one ever came back. Even the landscaper and the timeshare lady asked for tips wen we were laying by the pool. At the snack bar we bussed dirty tables and cleaned the tables so we could sit for lunch. The only time we had great service at the snack bar was if a young guy named Christopher was helping us out. The a la carte service and food was phenomenal! They deserve a to be tipped very well.
No complaints there! As we were checking out the other couple that was with us was paying for
the use of the safe (which is way to much) the guy asked for a tip. He didn't do anything!! My husband and I are very good tippers as we are both in the hospitality industry, but we believe in quality customer service, even a smile goes a long way. We found a lot of the staff just didn't want to be there. By far the best service was at the front desk and in the a la carte restaurants. Hotel was beautiful, pool was awesome, and the food was great, but we will not be returning. We expected better service from such a well known hotel. it just would have made our stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abellzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the property, pool, food, A la Carte restaurants food and service. We regret you are not totally happy with the service and we are overwhelmed about the situations you reported. We already have informed to the relevant department's heads to make sure this issues will be avoided. However, allows us to kindly inform, we are constantly training our Staff members through our Human Resources Department as well as the Bahia Principe Quality Department in order to ensure that we provide our guests with a professional service besides the friendliness and warmth of the Jamaican people.

We do hope that you could give us an opportunity to host you again in the future and regain your confidence in us.

Yours respectfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Rooms are okay. Pillows thin. Bath tub was dirty. Curtains need to be replaced in Room 12513.
Resort is bigger than I prefer. The House Wine is sub-par. One night bought an upgraded wine at $36.00. The Vodka is sub-par too. Go for Rum or Red Stripe Beer. No bar servers around pool or at beach. Disappointing, I've been to 4 other resorts in 10 years different destination all have pool wait staff. The bathroom at the pool (only) 1 for a 900 + room hotel is filthy. Mexico resorts have pool side bathrooms you could eat off the floor. Staff stay in the bathroom at all times during day to clean especially wet floors. Only 1 bathroom at the beach too at the far end.
So where do you think people go? Hmmm.
The Food was the best part of this resort. Jerk Chicken OUTSTANDING. We found the female staff at front desk and in restaurants unfriendly and in general staff were nothing special. The Lobby bar is a happening place and the pulse of the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleenzrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed the quality and variety of the food offered in our hotel during your stay. On the other hand we regret you have left not totally satisfied with our services and facilities. However, allow us to kindly point out that it is through surveys that we have learnt friendliness and warmth of our staff receive high score on the evaluation from our guest, as well as the expansive rooms and its cleanliness. We do apologize for the inconveniences and we deeply sorry we were not been able to impress you with that.

We are taking in account all your observations and will make sure to alert the related departments to avoid these situations in the future.

We will be happy if you would like to re-evaluate to give us the opportunity to host you in our resort in the future.

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My new husband and I decided to have our honeymoon at the Gran Bahia Principe in Runaway Bay Jamaica. We went to the resort from March 23rd, until March 30th, 2013 and had the time of our lives here.

From the minute we arrived we were greeted with the warmth and friendliness that Jamaica is famous for. It was both our first time in Jamaica and so we really didn't know what to expect.

When we got out from the plane we were greeted by our driver who was to take us to the Bahia. It’s about a good 90 minute drive to the resort from the airport but the drive along the coast was so breathtaking that it really only felt like 20 minutes.

Upon arrival of the resort we were taken by its beauty right away. The hotel being it a Spanish chain of resorts, had a lot of Spanish influence décor throughout the property. It was just spectacular! The lobby if it doesn’t seriously take your breath away than there is something seriously wrong. The gardening looked as though you were sitting right inside a post card.

Originally when we booked this place we read a lot of reviews on trip advisor about the Bahia. At first I was worried because of the extreme mix of good and bad reviews. I was worried we may have made the wrong decision. But now that I’ve been there and had the time of my life, I kept note of a lot of observations that I would like to share with others who also may be traveling here for the first time. Some of you may not like what I have so say but it needs to be said.

First of all, take these reviews with a grain of salt. Everyone’s view of the world around them is exactly that… their own view… and some people you will never be able to satisfy them no matter how hard you try. I witnessed travelers visiting this resort treating staff with such disrespect and dishonor; so much to the point that I thought I was going to vomit. I was extremely embarrassed and in disbelief that these people could treat another human being this way. So when you read these negative reviews… keep that in mind and I will tell you why.

This resort is beyond beautiful but if you look for the imperfections you will find them. You will find them in fact almost any place you visit and not just this resort. What people need to stop doing is comparing a 5 star resort back home to a 5 star resort in a tropical country that is in a major hurricane zone. They will not match up… not even close, and so if you expect that you won’t be happy here.

First off, this is a tropical country… so naturally there will be bugs, lizards, cockroaches, and so on. If you don’t like bugs you won’t like it here. Yes there are cockroaches here and yes trust me they do everything they can to control them, but it’s almost counter productive and here’s why. The people who work here and clean up the hotel work their hearts out trying to keep the place clean and smelling fresh. However, upon further inspection you will notice inconsiderate travelers all over the place leaving their garbage any where they please, (in stairwells, windowsills, in the hallway, all over the grounds, and so on) expecting everyone who works there to clean up after them. They are here to serve you, not service you and wait on you hand and foot so don’t be lazy and take that little extra step to the garbage and throw your own garbage out! You will be enhancing the experience for everyone around you (if you care).

When one orders room service it clearly states that once you are done with your dishes to leave them in your room and call room service to pick them up. However on more than 1 occasion we seen people not only leave their plates outside their room, but actually chucked it outside causing their food to fly all over the floor and then slammed their door behind them and say “Off to the beach!” and actually walking OVER their garbage! So disgusting! So again I say blame the people who do this and not the resort! They can’t possibly be everywhere at once.

So our room wasn’t ready when we arrived, but we were set up immediately with our bracelets and were invited to leave our luggage in a locked up storage while we enjoy the resort. We had our first meal at the snack bar next to the bigger and nicer beach, and the service was phenomenal! They were so amazing and their spirits so uplifting that we ended up eating at the snack bar everyday.

Again throughout the week while trying to enjoy our vacation we overheard many travelers disrespecting the intelligence of some of the staff that work there. One server went up to the table asking where everyone was from and their reply was in a condescending and belittling voice (like they were talking to a child) “We’re from Chicago…. Do you know where Chicago is?” I was just mortified, but the server replied back so clever “Of course I know where Chicago is, everyone knows where Chicago is. There’s nothing special in Chicago”. The server overheard us laughing because we thought it was funny how she replied, and she came over to talk to us. I told her that I couldn’t believe the way that woman was talking to her but I just loved how she replied. She stated that it’s not the first time and won’t be the last time; she just learns to ignore it. She was also one of so many people at the snack bar whose personality was just beautiful warm and charming (when you treat her with the respect she rightfully deserves).

Another incident was with a server in the main buffet two days later who approached a table and asked in a very pleasant voice where everyone was from. The rude man at the table said “I just want my coffee okay! That’s all!” He wouldn’t even acknowledge her or give her the time or day. You’re representing your country people!

Also I hear people complaining on trip advisor about lack of bacon… really guys??? So here is the story about the bacon shortage. Each and every morning at the breakfast buffet you see the hotel staff working terribly hard at keeping 1 thing in stock… bacon! What they must think of us! Every 3 to 5 minutes towering trays of bacon are brought out from the kitchen trying to keep up with the supply and demand. I mean pounds upon pounds of bacon. As soon as the trays come out, you see almost everyone who is eating there run to join the bacon line up… piling on their plates at least 2 to 3 packages of bacon on their plate (you know because of the bacon shortage) eating way way more than they would ever eat at home, and way more than what any doctor would recommend someone eat, so its only natural that not everyone would get to eat bacon each morning. Not with this going on.

For the people who complain about the hotel recycling last night’s dinner and serving it for breakfast… I say BRAVO! It’s about freaking time a large chain hotel does something meaningful with their leftovers instead of throwing good food away. For those who complain, no one is making you eat the food and quite frankly I enjoyed having mashed potatoes every morning with my breakfast. I love leftovers!

Upon check in of our room, we settled in and just loved our room. We had the regular room (Not the Don Pablo) which suited us just fine because we were more interested in spending our time outdoors. I didn’t fly all the way to Jamaica to watch television. The rooms were clean and very spacious. I did find two cockroaches (little ones) the second night we was there, but they really didn’t bother us. I’ve stayed at 5 stars in Ottawa who also had roaches so you never know. It can happen anywhere and everywhere guys.

So the lamp shades had some visible water damage, and the bathrooms had some tiny mold in the cracks, (again what I would expect to see in a tropical hurricane prone zone). But did it ruin my vacation? Absolutely not! The entire hotel is an open concept theme and all the windows are opened, the lobby is wide open, sections of the hallway are completely open so when it rains there will be signs of wear. For those who complain about the carpets, they were not that bad. But again, you have to think. 1000 rooms in a hotel, the average people per room lets say are 2 to 4. That means you will have anywhere from 2000 to 4000+ people walking all over these carpets 24 hours per day 7 days a week not including the hundreds of staff who work here. That again is a lot more wear and tear than any hotel I know of in any major city in North America that isn’t a major tourist destination. Our hotels don’t deal with the volumes of traffic that these resorts deal with. So yes the carpet is worn, its flat, its Jamaica people! Relax! No Problem remember!

As for the food, the variety was excellent and especially since I am a crazy picky eater. I was full everyday so I definitely can’t complain. Our special meals that came with our package was Dolce Vita (which was not bad) but the service was amazing. The server was so delightful and spent some time talking with us (as it wasn’t busy in the restaurant at that time) and we had a great conversation about our kids (since they were close in age) and showed us her pets on her phone. We just loved her! Our next meal was at The Garden Grille which the atmosphere was just beautiful but the food to me seemed no different than what was at the main buffet. Our 3rd special dinner was at the Mikado Japanese restaurant (the tappinyaki part) and the food was delicious however the chef didn’t do very many tricks, the atmosphere was so beautiful – but I did feel a little squished at the tappinyaki table. Our last place which for us was the best was the Don Pablo Restaurant. The service was amazing, they catered to our dietary restrictions, and the food was insanely delicious! The desert was to die for! Supper yummy!

Anyhow this review has gone on too long… so I will sum it up.

My main complaints with the hotel:

1. No Jamaican music at the resort disco was disappointing. I come to Jamaica to hear reggae, and so on… not to listen to Bieber, Brittney, or any of the other pop junk we have at home. That was disappointing. The karaoke bar was also disappointing.
2. The resort (timeshare reps) hovering around you 7 days a week to try and get you to go to their presentations (trying to lure you in with freebies) is just horrific! No matter where we went, we were constantly harassed (yes harassed!!) When you have to tell someone more than 100+ times in the course of a week (seriously) to leave you alone and your not interested… You have a big problem! This will drive people away from your resort, not bring them back. When you are trying to run to the bathroom to use the facilities and you are being scouted from the privacy of the toilet… you have a problem! Guys you really need to fix this!

My main complaints about the hotel staff (courtesy desk, bell boys, security, cleaners, servers etc…) NONE!!! They are all amazing and I loved each and every one of them. They were delightful in everyway. My only beef which I brought to the attention of one of the hotel upper managers was that some area managers throughout the hotel was also very disrespectful to some of the staff and in fact going out of their way trying to embarrass them in front of guests. Guys this is tacky! You’re supposed to be a leader, and lead your team to greatness. You don’t nor will ever achieve it if you yell at your staff. When we talked to other guests on the resort they also told us that this made them feel very sad and disappointed and they had also witnessed it on several occasions throughout their stay.

The Positives: The staff, just amazing!!! Never change. This is what will keep people coming here to remember to give them the respect they deserve because they work very hard. The hotel was immaculate and the customer service was out of this world! Everyone who worked there who crossed our paths always said hello and greeted us with a smile. We said hi to everyone and talked with everyone.

On our last day it was so emotional saying good bye to everyone because we grew so attached to the staff. Throughout the last day we said our goodbyes, got some email addresses and BBM pins to stay in touch. We took our last walk around the pool at night and both of us just spilled into tears. We love this place! We love it for the people who made it special to us! Thanks Bahia Jamaica!

Room Tip: 'A' building near the tip (closest to the ocean and snackbar) is in my opinion the best spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ihatesushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your collaboration. Thank you for your words about the staff, service, room, cleanliness, beauty of our property, food, Jerk Center, beach, pool...We thank you for taking time to post your review and deeply value all of your kind words.

Thank you for your observations. Your comments on the Privilege Club Promotions team have been forwarded to the Club Management team for internal review, in order to prevent this type of incidents from happening in the future.

On behalf of our entire staff and management, we would like thank you for choosing Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica; we will be more than happy to host you again in our property during your upcoming vacation.

Yours faithfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.1 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
52.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
33.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,828 reviews
27.5 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
39.1 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Property: Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 848
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing