We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, fantastic trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our first time in Jamaica, first time staying at a GBP resort. Jamaica is beautiful and hot! It rained a bit on certain days but never enough to ruin your day.

The resort is large and beautiful. The grounds are nicely manicured. The staff were all very nice and pleasant. They all made a point to say Hello! The rooms are very nice and very large, you have to look past a few minor things. You also have to think about how many people go through that resort in a year. The humidity causes paint to peel faster than normal. Don't let cosmetic things to ruin your vacation.

We booked 3 a la carts but only ate at the Japanese, which was excellent. It was my son's birthday and I was able to order a birthday cake for only $10. It was very good!

All other buffets were very good, plenty of choice all the time. The beach grill was especially delicious, I ate the jerk chicken everyday!

Our children were very happy there, always something to do. The beach is a bit of a walk but worth it. The water was shallow and warm. Lots of little fish to see. There is also an area better suited to snorkelling that we heard was great as well.

We were too tired every evening to make it to an evening show, they start at 9:45 PM every night but we heard they were good. The shopping centre they have at the resort including the lobby shops will provide you with all sorts of goodies if you decide not to leave the resort.

We did leave for a day, hired a driver with JUTA Tours, Damian. He took us to Dunn's River Falls, shopping in Ocho Rios and a drive in the mountains all for $100 for 4 people. He stayed with us the whole time to make sure we were safe. He was great!

The pool was fantastic, very large and clean. The only issue we would suggest the resort take care is the reservation of the pool loungers. It made it very hard to get a seat. We noticed if you asked a pool guy, he would help you find seats. Tips are always appreciated with everyone. They work hard, they deserve it.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the ocean in Building A. We were only second floor but this building is close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JSDeLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to know you have had a great vacation with us; you felt happy with the staff, the hotel grounds, the large room, the food and service. We have learnt as well, the pool and beach were of your choice.

We sincerely value your observations; we will make sure to transmit this information to the related departments.

Thank you for vacationing with us; we will be more than happy to host you back soon.

Yours respectfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,010 - 7,016 of 11,676 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been to this resort 3 times since 2010. The main reasons we keep coming back are: The staff, the food, and the overall facilities.

I have never seen better food anywhere and I've been to many resorts. There is always an over abundance and we also like the fact that there's always a healthy choice.
We have young children and the kid's club is great and our children always have something to do, even at night.

Any inconveniences we ever experience are always taken care of immediately or within a reasonable delay.

We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: If possible, book the "Royal Golden Package" You're guaranteed an ocean view and unlim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonycapozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review. We also would like to express our gratitude for your loyalty to our hotel all these three years. We appreciate your words about the food, the great staff and facilities, the kids club as well.

We will be more than happy to host you in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed March 30 - April 6. Overall we enjoyed our stay. We met up with friends that we hadn't seen for a year and had an excellent time with them and all the Nova Scotians we met thru them!

We did the Bob Marley tour on the Zion bus thru Chukka Tours and that was great. We travelled thru Air Transat Vacations which was fantastic. They checked us in on the bus so that once we got to our hotel we could go directly to our room. I went to the front desk to ask for a 3rd key for the room, to keep the AC and the fridge going. The receptionist was very helpful.

We were in building 18 which was a bit of a walk from the lobby, but one of the two closest buildings (17) for the beach. The room was as expected - my biggest problem was that the lighting is awful. It keeps the room very dark and the bathroom is dark as well. Pillows in our room were not good, very flat and small. Safe issues, but they were remedied by the next morning.

The resort is quite nice, but was very full the week we were there. They realized it too, as they were offering to transfer you to the Grand Palladium or one of the Secrets resorts. If we weren't meeting friends there, we probably would have switched to the Secrets resort (adults only). There were lines to be seated at the buffet and the buffet would run out of things like bacon and pineapple constantly. They were replaced quickly but there were lines for many items. This is not thru the fault of the staff working in the buffet - they worked very, very hard. I feel that the available seating and buffet size is in no way adequate for the size of this resort.

We had supper at 3 of the a la cartes, tepanyaki, grill house & Don Pablo. All were good, but slow at Don Pablo. We had a nice waiter there Darren.
We at lunch everyday at the jerk chicken restaurant on the beach and enjoyed that greatly. Our regular waitress Marlene was fantastic. She would pop by our table every few minutes to see if we needed anything at all. Another good waiter in that restaurant was James.

Beach was ok, and you could usually get a seat on the beach. No seats around the pool. I had gone out at 6:30 to find a seat with shade at the huge pool and they were all taken with towels and books on them.

We enjoyed the lobby bar and the pueble. We had excellent service from front desk and the Royal Golden section.

I'm not sure if I'd return to this resort, but I do like to try different ones. I will definitely return to a Gran Bahia Resort in the future. The last one we stayed at was fantastic!

Room Tip: We had an oceanview (18411), very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrymac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to acknowledge that we have received your kind note regarding your stay with us. We are satisfy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and you would return to one of our chain's resorts, as your experience in ours was fantastic. We appreciate the recommendations you have done to our operation. We can assure you they will be taken into consideration.

Thank you again and we look forward to host you in our property in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Cordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our 7th all inclusive and we've been to Cuba, Mexico, DR and Jamaica and we generally try to stay at 4.5 resorts that offer good value. This resort does exactly that.

The good points
- Jerk Chicken @ lunch, incredibly tasty and equally impressive service
- Layout of the resort, this place is big but well layed out. There were over 2000 guests during our stay and it never seemed cramped or crowded. Nothing is more than a 5 minute walk from the lobby.
- The beach, much better than expected (better than Mexico but not quite Cuba or Punta Cana)
- Check-in - we travelled with Air Transat (Royal Golden) and arrived in the evening to welcome cocktails and all our welcome packages including room keys, a la carte reservations etc. ready for us via a private check in in the lobby bar.
- Poolside entertainment team keeping people going with games throughout the day, the Aquacise guy gave participants a good workout and the ladies enjoyed the view
- The pool is huge so there are plenty of quieter areas at either end
- The pool bar bartenders are quick and very efficient
- The grounds are very nice and well kept, lots of gardeners working hard to keep it so beautiful
- Snorkeling (free equipment rental) was very good right around the resort
- Our room (21407) was clean and spacious (I believe they are all the same) and centrally located on the 4th floor above the main buffet (Orchid) with a spectacular view of both the pool and the ocean (straight on to the wedding gazebo). A/C was adequate, the mini bar was stocked daily with Carib beer (no Red Stripe), plenty of water and some soda. The sole issue is the patio door lock was broken, but the deadbolt on it worked fine so No Problem mon!. Yes the bathroom floor will get wet if you point the showerhead at the door... but people need to use common sense and stop complaining.

The not-so good points
- Lobby bar entertainment - we saw the same lady sing at least three nights and weren't all that impressed. The steel band was a nice change, we've been spoiled with very good lobby bar acts at other resorts.
- Pueblo Principe entertainment - The Steelband from Kingston which played one night was very very good, the guest participation Men vs. Women was decent, the dancing shows were awful and not very well co-ordinated. I think the dancers were the daytime poolside entertainers so they're just asking abit too much of them.
- Breakfast buffet (see below)
- Bars had a shortage of mint, so Mojitos were hard to come by.
- There was a funky smell around the pool bar (likely a dirty drain), just get upwind of it.
- Having to pay extra for the in room safe, we got it for $3/day (50% off) being we were in the Royal Golden club, not a lot of money but just felt like it was a hassle and getting nickled and dimed unecessarily - charge $20 more per person for the package if you must.
- Timeshare/Club Privilege people in the lobby were fairly persistant a No Thank You would suffice until the next time you walked by. They also called the room once which I didn't care for.

Restaurants
- As mentionned above the Jerk Chicken is incredible, we ate there for lunch every day, the cook was a hoot as were the waiters on the "lower deck" offering great service and singing etc..
- The head chef - Sergio Garrido is very visible checking food quality and presentation and making sure guests are happy
- Buffet - only had supper here twice the main one is quite large and they have something for every taste. Service here varied from not-so-great to excellent depending on the waiter. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, although they had plenty of cooks offering made to order eggs or omelets, breakfast meat was limited to bacon which ran out quickly due to guests grabbing a half pound or more when they refilled. There was no breakfast ham and the occasional sausage seemed more like wieners. Hashbrowns were only available a few days and they were cold. I really can't complain much on the food as I did gain 5lbs during the week.
- Burger Principe - they offer a buffet Burger and Hot Dog dealy which is open all night and serves booze in the Pueblo Principe.
- A la Cartes - we did 4 of them and I'll rank them in order of preference
1) Grill - the surf and turf was excellent - the tenderloin was tender and very tasty. Friends we were travelling with had the Rib-eye and also enjoyed it.
2) Don Pablo - I think we expected too much after reading the reviews here. The Chateaubriand (tenderloin) was very good and well presented. Salmon and Shrimp pate was pretty good as well.
3) Teppanyaki - The "show" part of the cooking wasn't as good as we've seen in the past. But the food and service were very good.
4) Italian - It was quite warm in the restaurant which was crowded and they seemed disorganized (especially our waitress). The food was average, would suggest skipping this to try the Spanish we opted out on instead.

As you can see, the positives by far outweigh the few minor negatives. The Jamaican people are great hosts and most of them offer great service and attitude. Tipping is very much appreciated and a few dollars here and there is well deserved for the great service they provide. The property was built about 7 years ago and you are in a 3rd world country, so if you want to look for small imperfections you can certainly find some. But overall the Gran Bahia Principe is a great place to stay and enjoy a great vacation and for the price we paid was an excellent value. There are a fair bit of stairs (elevators are available with some detours) so this place may not be best for those with mobility issues. We realy love Jamaica as its a beautiful country with mountains, rivers, beaches and very hospitable people. The fact that there is no language barrier is nice as well.

Shopping
- The prices in the shops in Pueblo Principe are negotiable. The shops near the lobby are way overpriced. If your looking for Blue Mountain Coffee you can negotiate it to around $17 to $20 per pound at the Pueblo Principe - it is $27 to $40 non-negotiable at the airport. Its probably a bit cheaper if you travel into Ochos Rios.

Excursions
- We did a one day combo trip which consisted of a bus ride to Bob Marley's then a visit and climb of Dunn's River falls. We thoroughly enjoyed both.

Departure
- We signed up online for Club Mobay ($30 per person) on the day of departure. This was a great service letting you bypass the lineup for customs and security, then you have access to their all-inclusive lounge with bar, light food menu, free wifi, showers, a quiet room etc..

Room Tip: We were in 21407 which was centrally located near the main buffet, and the center of the pool with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank VRSCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. We appreciate your kind words about our service, hospitality and warmth staff, food, cleanliness and beauty of our facilities that offered you an spectacular view of the ocean. Thank you for your recognition to our chef Mr. Garrido, we are proud to count on professionals of his level in our organization.

On the other hand, we have read carefully your observations and will make sure to transmit it to the related departments.

Looking forward to host you again in our Grand Bahia Principe,

Yours sincerely,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my very first all inclusive vacation and It was all and more of what I expected. THe staff were awesome.....Cleaning maid Donette was super great and pool activity attendant Antonia was great.... keep up the great work girls....The food was great and a large variety of choices...will definitely be travelling again to Jamaica!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing your positive remarks and for letting us know you selected our Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica as your holiday destination, on your first all inclusive experience.

We are proud to know you have enjoyed your vacation to the full and will transmit your sentiments to Miss Donette and Miss Antonia, thank you for your kind words.

We will be more than happy to host you again in our property on your upcoming vacation.

Yours faithfully,

Isel salgado
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

the weather was fantastic, only had rain for a couple of hours late in the day on our last day..really hot weather. The resort was beautiful and very well maintained grounds although the rooms could use a facelift (needs paint and new tiles in bathroom) I found the cleaniness of the rooms fair but I would like it cleaner around the corners and facets, toliet etc. The pool and beach and resturants were fantastic.No delays!

Now for the negatives, the service in the buffet was not very good. Our greeting was poor, had to carry all our own bags. I was hoping for a fanicer room so that was a let down. We thought for the price we paid the room would be more modern as with similar 5 star resorts. The people there want a tip for everything..ie if the maid left no facecloths which was almost everyday we had to call to get some and a tip was expected..i think this was ridiculous. Also we were told we would not get our bags on the bus at the airport until a tip was given..at this point we were so flustered and had to dig to find money..not a great welcome in my opinion.

Although I would recommend the resort for family vacations I def would not recommend getting married there. Everything was so disorganized! We paid for the highest package yet did not get 8 things it included as we were told nightly means after the wedding?? We recieved no upgrades or special treatment for our wedding, we were treated no diff than our guests, no romantic decoraoted room..nothing...very upseting for us. We had to call looking for the things in our package at least 3 times before we got it. Huge pain and inconvience, also we asked for specifics for the wedding which lacked such as them not getting the correct number of flowers. Our dinner was changed from the beach view to buffet but we had the place to ourselves which was great. Everyone really enjoyed this. The wedding planner did not even show up to the wedding, her assistant did who knew nothing about what was planned as she was not present at the inital meeting. We were told that the flowers would be delievered to the rooms, the boys did not get theres and had to go looking for it, we also were told that someone would come get both parties, did not happen. There was no food for the kids at the reception, had to tip a waitress to go get some from the buffet. Terrible experience with the wedding but the day itself was great and very enjoyable for all.

I would not want to travel with air canada vacations again for the fact that we were not happy with the seating for one ...all of us were everywhere on the plane most not even sitting in 2's..the 3 of us were 2 rows apart with alexander sitting by himself or by the emerg exit..not impressed at all and were treated aweful like it was our fault when we brought it to their attention. Our rooms were also all over the resort..very disappointed as we booked the same time we figured we would be all together on the same floor or at least building. Big arguement over this, upgrades and seating with the resort and AC rep. We also thought it was ridculous that we were a group yet we all had diff a la cartes and times..we assumed we would all be together as a group since we booked as a group...we were told that we could not be accomodated to make this possible, very upsetting esp since it was our only time socialize nightly due to having alexander with us.

We fought with the wedding planner and general manager, the only thing they offered us is a free safe or executive room with 2 doubles for our last 2 nights..not happy about that at all. We get a free safe with AC already and we needed a king as alexander cannot sleep by himself.The organization was very fustrating and poorly done, thus making it a very disappointing experience. But all in all our vacay was amazing and so was our wedding dispite this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erink963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review. We are happy to know you have greatly enjoyed your vacation.

On the other hand, we regret that even considering you have had an amazing wedding, you are disappointed about issues you described. Let us kindly point out, all the services except for Moet champagne in room are done starting the date of the wedding; we always do our best for our honeymooners concerning the room upgrade, although it is possible only based on availability; anyways, other upgraded in-room amenities are provided. A provision is always made for kids at wedding dinner, guests can choose the regular menu or opt for the kids menu; however our chefs are always available to assist in that regard.

Our wedding department receives an elevated score for the organization and beauty of our weddings and it’s through surveys and reviews that we have learnt the high level of satisfaction of our wedding couples.

We do apologize for the situations you have considered inadequate and we hope to have the possibility to host you and provide you an enjoyable vacation once again.

Yours respectfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Without writing a book I will try and hit all the main points I want to make here. First off, WONDERFUL RESORT. I would go back in a heartbeat! The wedding was beautiful (the workers there said it was one of the best/loudest/fun wedding they have had). The weather could have been a little better, but you can plan around much of that and the resort had nothing to do with it : )
We booked a regular junior suite along with other people from the wedding group, and even though I would probably book it again, I would prefer upgrading given the opportunity. You get a much better view, a larger room and balcony. And a few little extras like an extra al a carte restaurant, robes, slippers, spa discounts...etc. But other than that a regular room serves the purpose intented : )
The clock didn't work in the room however, so you might want to either bring your own or a watch. We didn't overly need one...except for when we had an excursion booked or al a carte..and the wedding.
Water shoes are a good thing to bring for swimming in front of the resort as it is a little rocky. But if you walk down by the snack bar there is another big beach with sand : )
I didn't use the gym on this trip, but according to a couple who did there is no A/C in there. Just FYI for those of you who intend to use the gym there.

Overall, BIG, beautiful resort. Clean and friendly staff. Oh, and "Jamaica Time" does exsist, so be prepared for things to not be exactly on time ; ) I would go again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Rooms above the lobby bar have a nice view of the resort/sea/pools...but keep in mind that you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know the wedding was a success and your comment shows thumbs up for your overall stay. Thank you for sharing your review, for letting us know you enjoyed our beautiful property and your expectations about the staff and service were fulfilled.

We value your observations as well; we will make sure to transmit this information to the related departments. However, we would like to kindly inform you our gym is located in an air-conditioned room.

Thank you for choosing Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica as a wedding destination, we hope to host you back soon.

Yours respectfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.1 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
1.4 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
12.3 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
9,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
2.3 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.1 mi away
Villa Sonate
Villa Sonate
#2 of 7 in Runaway Bay
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range: $201 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (24h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing