We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool from ground level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool from ground level
View of pool Pool, Common area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Pool from ground level
View of pool
Pool, Common area
Newly remodeled bathroom
Shower
Beach nearby
Security Gate 24 hour security
Nearby beach
View of pool from balconey
View of Complex
View from Apartment (outside door)
Eating area first level
Eating area first level
Stairs to second level
View of Kitchen area
Looking down stairs from second level
Shopping Plaza 2 minute walk from apartment
Shopping Plaza on Main Road, 5 minute walk from apartment
Living area on first level, with flat screen TV
View from kitchen window, Ocean view
View of complex
Living area with futon
Bedroom (updated)
Kitchen
Living area
Nearby Flavours Beach
Street directly outside complex gate
Public Beach 10mminute walk from apartment
Runaway Bay Golf Course (Jewel Hotel)
Main Road to Ocho Rios, Dunne's River Falls
Runaway Bay Golf Course
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living area W/Futon
Flavours Public Beach
Mmmmmm!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dlv267
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa Great Location”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I visited Runaway Bay with my girlfriends for springbreak. We couldn't have asked for a better place. The location is about 25 minutes from Ocho Rios and about 45 min. From the airport. There are many bars, restaurants and markets all at walking distance. And the locals were extremely nice and very helpful. Taxis are readily available at the shops. And there is an ATM near by that gives US currency.

The owner Richard answered all my questions before my arrival. And Ms. Harris was so sweet, she met us when we first arrived. Gave us a tour of the villa, and even took us around the local area to show us what was nearby.

There are two beaches on either side, but you do have to walk 10-20 min. Which isn't bad at all, but like I stated before there are plenty of taxi's if you preferred not to walk.

The villa is as pictured futon on the main floor full bed upstairs. Very clean, spacious, and cozy. We spent a lot of time by the pool, which was very relaxing and all the employees were very nice and answered any questions we had. The villa is also gated and has security at all times of the day. We felt very safe.

There were no cons except that there was no Internet during our stay, but that really was not an issue for us. Would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
i appreciate your honest and complementary review please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hattie T
1 review
“Nearly a 10!”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This property is exactly as shown in the pictures. Very clean, comfortable, and safe. I really like Richard, the owner and his manager, Ms. Harris. I missed my flight and arrived a day late. Richard, so very kindly, adjusted the rental dates so that we could still have five nights, without additional charges. The location couldn't have been better for our needs.

The negatives were few, ranging from inconvenience to serious:
The pool was unavailable due to a broken pump.
The bedroom carpet was very dirty.
The Wi-Fi did not work for us but Ms. Harris leased a local phone to us for $15US which was VERY helpful.
The Security Guards were instrumental in mitigating the inconvenience of only having a single set of keys for two independent guests.
Kitchen sink had a serious drainage issue that was treated but not resolved.
There was a very bad infestation of biting, tiny, ants that was treated everyday (plus much attention given to daily housecleaning) but the infestation was not resolved during our 5 nights stay.
Finally, condensation from the A/C looked like leaking toilet water. But, once the toilet's wax ring was replaced, we found the problem to actually be the overhead pipe from the A/C. It dripped yellow water onto the toilet seat, any person sitting on the toilet seat, and onto the floor. A large towel around the base of the toilet was saturated each day.

In summary, the perfect location, wonderful staff and owner, made the negatives tolerable for those 5 nights. Although immediate attention was given to problems, none of the problems were resolved. However, Customer Service is rated "Great" because Richard was so kind when I missed my flight. Full bug extermination is scheduled for October and the pool was being repaired the day we moved out. If the carpet, condensation, and drainage issues are resolved soon, this rental will be my most favorite of all.

Tips: The complex is called Club Caribbean Apartments and is located directly behind the supermarkets and ATM on the main road (next door to the Royal Decameron Resort). The rear of the supermarket building faces the rear of the apartment complex. Guests must be able to climb stairs. There is a well provisioned pharmacy located diagonally across the main road from the ATM, as well as a talented hair and nail spa. Call Ms. Harris for all issues inside the home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ants and wet bathroom floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your honest review, the good and the not so good. We appreciate the opportunity to improve on the good things and to fix the not so good things. All of the problems are being fixed or have been fixed, and we will continue to monitor those issues in the future. Thank you again and please come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerstine...
Union nj
1 review
“It really is a great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was clean, safe, and a reasonable price. The owner was excellent when it comes to communication. Ms. Harris was sweet and available when needs. The reason for my 3 in service is only because of wifi. I was told we had access to it but the connection never went through

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing