We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time not at an all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piper's Cove Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time not at an all inclusive”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was my 6th time to Jamaica and the first time I didn't stay at an all inclusive resort. Pipers Cove was the perfect place to try this new way of exploring an amazing Island. My room had a small kitchen and the market was a short walk away. I was there from Apr 22nd - 29th so it was during the off season. I made many new friends and plan on visiting often. if you need to escape for peace and quiet whether alone or with friends I highly recommend Piper's Cove.

Room Tip: The studio apts are great but there is not much to look at when sitting on the balcony. Paying a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boney33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    37
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
57
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pipers Cove..
I was unsure of renting this villa for 12 wonderful days since I am used the all-inclusive resort experience. I have travelled to Jamaica over 60 times and wanted to really experience the beauty....the tranquility and ambiance of what Jamaica can bring. I can say that Pipers Cove definitely delivered. The gracious owner, Miss Chin was the epitome of what great customer service should be. Her charm and due diligence ensures us that all our needs were met. Her cleaning staff was on point at all times and the grounds were just breath taking. We stayed when the villa was full… and it always felt like we rented the whole property. This is place for solace, privacy and safety. We definitely received more value for our money. It was a blessing to stay here.
Just note, even though the beach view is breath taking... bring swimming shoes, some areas of the beach are quite rocky but to have a private beach area oh well. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Apts on the corner like E! are spacious.... but would recommend the larger rooms facing the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claudine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at Piper's Cove as a family party of six and what a pleasure it was to be there we could gladly have stayed longer. The staff are friendly and helpful. The accommodation was beautiful and comfortable. We had a relaxing stay and the location was a good base from which to explore the northern coast of Jamaica. Thank you Mrs Chin and all your staff - you were great and we certainly recommend you to anyone we know.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I wrote my first TripAdvisor review after staying at Jewels Dunns River, and though, prior to that visit, I've stayed at Pipers Cove on more than one occasion, it never occurred to me to write a review for this property, so I'm righting a wrong.....

Staying at Pipers Cove is like being at your personal vacation home with maid service. Miss Daisy and her staff go out of their way to ensure your every need is met. Suffice it to say, that if I didn't have the option of staying with friends when I visit Runaway Bay, Pipers Cove is definitely where I would be. The rates are very reasonable and meals are freshly prepared for you (if you didn't want to take advantage of the fully equipped kitchens.) If you're looking for a restful and peaceful vacation, this is the place.

It should be mentioned that due to its relaxing and serene surroundings, Pipers Cove may not be appealing to children. For this reason, it may be especially suitable for adults who want to get away from the daily hustle and bustle. Need I say more?

Room Tip: You can't go wrong in any of the rooms......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I took ill on my honeymoon last March, 2012. Miss Daisy and her team assisted me & my husband with whatever we needed that was in their possession, ie. rum, lime and even some suggestions. We were unable to continue our stay due to results from the doctors of a nearby clinic Miss Daisy had suggested. We ended our stay without any penalty, a refund for the remainder of the time we had booked and great concern. They constantly check with my husband to see how I was doing. WONDERFUL!! Our Wedding Reception, the FOOD, the ambience, the care..... Wonderful! My husband & I went back in Sept & look 4ward 2 goin again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2RegularTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was suprised by some of the reviews. I've stayed at Pipers Cove several times over the past couple of years, the lastest being early October 2012.
Congradulations Surrey Shaz I was there when your wedding took place!

Pipers Cove is not Party Central it is very quaint, quiet and comfortable, not a place for kids; not enough for them to do.
It is a wonderful place to spend time with someone special; works even better if your someone is Jamaican, it will be easier to get out and around and soak up the sun.
The grounds are beauitful and the staff is attentive. The very best thing I like is that at nite I go to sleep and feel safe and secure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MzTerriMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were searching the web reviews for a place to stay at that was close to Flavours Beach. Came across Pipers Cove and the excellent reviews. Booked our room for Jamaica's 50th celebration August 6, 2012. Was the best decision we have ever made. The people, rooms and people are exactly what you would want on your vacation. Ms. Daisy and her crew are so welcoming and are available anytime you need them. We didn't get everyone's names but you might want to hook up with Berres. Need a ride somewhere? He's your man!!

We had a 1 bedroom suite with a requested king size bed. Of all the hotels I have stayed at, this bed was the MOST confortable.

The grounds are well protected with security. The little beach was cleaned daily, and the pool overlooks the beautiful beach and sunsets. Have a look at the pictures I took during our stay.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartments are huge and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarbadosBim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Runaway Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
#9 of 14 in Runaway Bay
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
0.1 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
2.2 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
1.3 mi away
Silver Creek Resort
Silver Creek Resort
#10 of 14 in Runaway Bay
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piper's Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piper's Cove Resort

Property: Piper's Cove Resort
Address: | St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Runaway Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piper's Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piper's Cove is a tranquil ocean view resort located in a Cove along the magnificent Runaway Bay north coast in Jamaica. Warm, sunny tropical days with brilliant sunsets are the norm, with cool evenings and star filled nights. This unique property is family owned. It provides the perfect destination for your vacation. The hotel offers 14 spacious one bedroom Apartments with ocean or garden view, and 6 Studio Rooms with a view of the mountain. All are equipped for self-catering (kitchenette with refrigerator, stove and cooking utensils),air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV, intercom telephone and a patio. Free WiFi is available on property and in all guest rooms. A Restaurant (meals are prepared to order), Bar, Small Private Beach for relaxation & leisure, Swimming Pool are on property. Delicious, fresh and healthy Caribbean cuisine is the specialty of our culinary staff, featuring lots of seafood and delectable native fruits. If you have some particular preferences or dietary requirements, don't hesitate to ask. Our friendly staff always aim to please. Be sure to sample our special tropical drinks and Jamaica's world renowned rum. We take great pleasure in hosting your special occasions including Weddings, Receptions, Family Reunions, Luncheons & Parties. Piper's Cove is 60 minutes from the Montego Bay Airport, 25 minutes from Ocho Rios and Dunn's River Falls and close to many other attractions and entertainment for which we offer tours. Airport transfer can be arranged.At Piper's Cove Resort our guests set the pace for their vacation. Just let us know your speed... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piper's Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piper`s Cove Hotel Runaway Bay
Piper's Cove Resort Jamaica/Runaway Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing