We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I loved every minute of our stay. The staff was wonderful, special thx to Collin, Barbie, Dimplz, Dyce and the rest of the entertainment staff. Our room was cleaned twice a day and the drinks were great! Some suggestions would be to have a Jamaican restaurant and have privacy signs for the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karmin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaineG, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

It was our pleasure and hope to see you very soon again.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,083 - 3,089 of 3,163 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this amazing resort for our honeymoon! This resort was fantastic everything we could imagine for our honeymoon. Upon our arrival Colin was very welcoming and accommodating. When we asked for an ocean front room Diane moved us right away and the whole week check on us to make sure we were well. The water sports are all included which is a nice touch. The water staff was wonderful and always had a smile on their face. The scuba diving which was included was one of my husbands favorite activities from the whole trip. I recommend the sunset cruise amazing views and great fun and drinks. The serving staff was amazing, knew our drinks and how we wanted our coffee before we had to ask. Howard would go out of his way to ask us how we were, and how our day was. The entertainment staff is wonderful as well. Dimplez did a good job going out of her way to talk to us. My husband and I are counting the days down till we will return. The food was fantastic and there many different options for food. I would recommend this resort to anyone!!!!

-Happy honeymoon couple
Phil and Amanda

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaineG, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Phil & Amanda

It was our pleasure to have hosted you and delighted that you had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us. I am delighted that the staff took care of your needs and assisted in every way they can. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Went during end of November 2013, the resort had just opened. I have been to similar resorts in Puerto Rico and Cancun and this by FAR the best!! Place is really well done, everything is updated, rooms are very nice with great views. Food is fantastic, plenty of pools, bars, and hidden places to explore and hang out. I would highly recommend this resort. The waitstaff were excellent, Adrian and Lenea were fantastic the entire week. Also the beach staff/lifeguards were great, every day we went either snorkeling, sailing, paddle boarding, and even had a volleyball game on the beach vs the staff. Huge Thanks to Casey and Adrian down on the beach, and Bret-lee for always getting us the best drinks and whatever else we needed. Everyone I mentioned helped make our experience unforgettable!! We would certainly come back!

Jeff & N

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffreyOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaineG, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and delighted that you had an awesome trip, and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Paradise Cove is the latest property in Jamaica in the Jewel stable of resorts. It's the old Hedonism 3 property, newly renovated with some great touches. It is about 1 mile from one of their sister properties which is Runaway Bay. The two are very different in some respects. Paradise Cove, being only reopened 3 weeks ago, had very few guest the week of Nov. 21 to Dec. 01 2013. To be fair we, we didn't expect many guests and there were only maybe 30 - 50 for our time there. We only stayed 3 days and wanted a busier atmosphere. For the next 7 days the Manager (Barbara)(very nice and accomodating) sent us to the Runaway Bay Jewel property for more action. Paradise Cove will be be a great destination once it catches on with the travel agents. This takes time. Because of the few guests, the level of service was outstanding and the property is nicely laid out. My buddy and I are great lovers of the ocean and beach. Swimming in a great warm ocean with a long beach are paramount to us. Paradise Cove had lagoons protected by break walls and to us it wasn't the optimum swimming experience. We wanted waves but the water is too calm. If pools are your thing, this would be a great place to vacation. If you want a man made beach with very minimal beach to walk on then you will really like this place. They had lots of pools, and each of the 5 lodging buildings with about 51 suites in each, had large pools with swim up bars and jacuzzi. The property has a 180 meter water slide that accually goes through their discotech an out to another large pool in their courtyard. Did the slide in a record 11 seconds. As for the rooms, they are nicely appointed with all new furnishings, flat screens, big showers in marble or granite back splashes and balconies over looking the pool. bar and jacuzzi. The beds are another story. Single beds (2) per room or the King size beds, no room for double beds. The pillows they gave us were huge and thick (as wide as the bed and about a foot high with very little give. I sleep on my stomach so those pillows would have killed my neck if I were to sleep on it. My buddy tried them and did wake up with a sore neck the next morning. I'm sure in time they will get some saller one to accomodate people that need somthing of a flatter version. One important aspect to the resort is that it shares with the Jewel Runaway Bay resort is the Runaway Bay Golf course which is almost free with your stay. When you arrive at the course you pay $17. U.S. for the caddies and then you should tip them also at the end of your round of golf, say $10 to $20. Also, bring extra old golf shoes and any other golfing equipment that you can to leave behide for the caddies. They will really appreciate it. I believe the scuba diving is also free. The popcorn maker at one of their pools could use some butter on it. Overall, with more guest and single adults, this has potential to be a great fun resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaineG, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your detailed review and appreciate you taking the time, to let us know of your experience. I am happy that althoguh our beach was not the fit for you, being a beach lover, you enjoyed and appreciate the offer at our sister property to indulge yourself. We also, thank you for mentioning the level of service received and the outstanding job the staff is doing, which will be shared with them. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Superb room . Large comfortable bed . Fabulous walk in wardrobe . Bathroom big and luxurious . Pools excellent , fantastic water slide . Swim up bars providing varied cocktails . Two beaches both very clean . One quiet , other playing lovely authentic Jamaican contemporary music in background. . Sea shallow but still great for a dip . Restaurants great . Varied choice and quality food .
The icing on the cake is the wonderful staff who made this a very special and unique place . Would be unfair to name a few staff as every one we met from gardeners to waiters were so friendly , welcoming and helpful . Having met the management team I can understand how the staff are the way they are .

Room Tip: Ocean view so you can watch the fishing boats whilst showering in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaineG, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Ian M

It was our pleasure to have hosted you and delighted that you had a wonderful time, and throughly enjoyed all that we offer, especially the service and the staff. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled all over the carribean for the last 20 years... from mayan Rivera, Los Cabos, Mazatlan, Venezuela, Costa Rica and many more. I have to say though that Jewel Paradise Cove was THE best resort I have ever stayed at! What makes it so special is the staff ... their dedication to making you happy and every need met! Special shout out to Brent Lee who never let our drinks stay empty, Adrian and Paula at Platinum who were so much fun, and to Barbie and Dimplez... what can I say? AMAZING entertainers!
From our first day we felt so at home.
The rooms were huge, clean and great views!
There isn't a single thing I can complain about. .. well outside of I wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjolantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaineG, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and delighted that you had a great time,and your vaction was one that you will always remember, in comparison to all the others you have visited. It was our pleasure to have hosted and looking forward to your return.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Having stayed at Jewel Dunns River resort previously, and loving it, we were excited to try their new addition, especially since it had the added state of the art fitness amenities.
We were really disappointed upon arrival when we saw the amount of work that still had to be completed all around the resort.
The room, although nicely renovated, did not have a comfortable bed, the A/C did not adjust using the remote and there was no other way to control it (not having discovered this until late at night, we did not feel like having maintenance there or moving rooms).
We were told we had been given an upgraded room - the room did not have any nice view - just other buildings and part of the pool, when we questioned this, we were told we could pay a lot more money to upgrade - we really did not feel this was appropriate.

The 'state of the art' gym consisted of 2 small rooms with the old equipment that was there from the previous resort owners. There were no spin bikes and it seemed the spa/gym had only recently opened as they were still painting it! We asked about a sauna/ jacuzzi at the spa, and were told it hadn't arrived yet.
We saw many construction workers that were still putting in lights around the grounds, working on blocks of rooms, and half completed projects everywhere.

The food choices on the buffet were very limited, although some nice healthier options were available, more choice would have been nice. The resort was not busy at all, so maybe that was the reason for this.

The sun loungers were the cheaper plastic ones, a disappointment from the very nice ones with cushions at Dunns River.

We did request on the night of arrival to be moved to Jewel Dunns River, and the manager did efficiently accommodate our request. We moved there the following day (just too tired from traveling to move that night). We had an absolutely perfect time there, as we had before, and not one issue arose, sadly these 2 resorts are like night and day, I should have taken advice and not booked a resort that had recently opened.

After speaking with the cheap Caribbean rep upon arrival at Dunns River resort, we were told they were unhappy with the progress of the renovations at Paradise cove, and would not personally recommend anyone to go there yet.

This is our 10th trip to Jamaica, so we understand there are some small sacrifices to be made.


Hopefully they will complete the to do list and this will be a nice resort to visit.

Room Tip: Pool view is not the location to choose, unless a pool and buildings are your chosen view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hikegirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaineG, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Hi Melissa

Let me first start by saying thank you, for the review, but amazed by the fact that you would post such a negative and untrue review of your 1 night stay here at the resort. There were no construction work going on as you stated, there are preventitive measures going on, as this is still a fairly new resort. I recall meeting you and you mentioned that you would like to take a group known as 'wild women", here, which came here when the resort was Hedonism and was informed we are not that type of resort, from there you started to complain about everthing, and stated that you would like you be moved to Jewel Dunns River, which was honored the same night of your arrival. but you refused, and opted for the next morning, and was transferred at 10:10am; and went directly to a room there and was also upgraded. With regards to the comment of Cheap Caribbean, informing you that they would not send any guest here because of the resort not complete, is also an untrue statement,as contact was made and no such records prove that.

Melissa, again, I thank you and happy that, the Jewel Dunns river was able to make your vacation, what you expected it to be, and all the best in your future travels.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
32.6 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
10.4 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
15.7 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: Paradise Cove Drive, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range: $264 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection By Hilton Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing