We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Bahia don puablo collection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

absoloutly fantastic !! this was our first time to Jamaica, and loved it. the hotel was fantastic !, was a very large resort, also another first for us, being used to smaller resorts, took us a bit to get used to it, but was great. was a bit of a walk to the beach everyday, but hey, your on "Jamaica time" / relax, it was irie ! the staff did everything they could to make you feel welcome, being in the don pueblo section was definite benefit, and totally worth the cost ! rooms were great ! balcony, awesome! have your own buffet, pool area, beach area with waiter service !! you definatley don't have the large crowds to deal with, that the rest of the resort has to deal with. great ! as for the food in the buffet, was terrific ! there was a few days when we didn't even go to our a la carte, and just did the buffet. was that good. the hotel itself, was great,i see on here people complaining( some people just have to complain about everything) they were always painting/ working on something. was a pleasure to explore everyday. just to sum up, we had a absolute amazing time, and wont hesitate to return !! and will highly recommend to anyone !! we only had the one complaint. were the sheets. when you come in from your day, the sheets were really rough, and seemed to have the thread count of paper towel lmao.. when your sunburnt- its a little painful. lol. but. fabulous resort. and will be back soon !! a special shout out to Holly ( waitress in don pueblo buffet) went out of her way to welcome us , and compliment my girlfriend everynight. just wanted to say thank you !! you did more than you knew. lol

Room Tip: we had a room on the 2nd floor( don pueblo), was a terrific location, great view of ocean, and garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigSarahholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we have read that you have had a fantastic experience during your first trip to our Resort in Jamaica.

We would like to thank you for your review, and we hope to host you again in the near future in our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, a 5 star experience in the Caribbean.

Yours faithfully,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,478 - 2,484 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed for a week at the beginning of the month. Maria in the Don Pablo office could not have done enough for us. What a lovely lady and we wish her all the very best in the future. Garey was our butler and he was wonderful. Jody was our maid - always with a smile. David the Room Service Supervisor was really terrific and arranged some nice things for us. We were not overjoyed with our room especially the bed however the staff and the food made up for it. As I mentioned in the survey that was requested by LBP, it is too bad that they couldn't have taken the rooms and view from Cayo Levantado Samana Dominican Republic and combined them with the staff and service of Runaway Bay - now that would be a winning combination!! There are so many wonderful servers at all of the restaurants and I cannot just mention one or two. I do need to give a shout out to Gary who is an artist in Pueblo Principe. He painted me a picture that I will have forever. Please check out his work and if there is something that you would like him to paint he will do it for you and his costs are very reasonable. Overall this was a bang on holiday and the people who work here should be proud of themselves for a job well done. Thanks for all of your hard work to give us such a great holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a king bed. The mattresses may be hard but far better than the two doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

At our Luxury Runaway Don Pablo Collection, we always try to make our guest’s vacation dreams come true; that is why it is always an honored to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay.

We thank you for your comments, and we would love to be afforded with the opportunity to host you once again in our property or other of our Hotel chain.

Yours sincerely,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our first trip to Jamaica we booked at the luxury gran Bahia in the don Pablo collection.
Worth every penny resort was beautiful don Pablo is really adults only super plus for us.
Service to your lounge bed in this wing the staff are so helpful happy and friendly. Donnette made sure our room was very well cleaned and well stocked and her towels creations were a nice touch. For breakfast in the palmyra it was a great to see Tommy and her huge smile. In the Grill we were lucky enough to have Alcott twice he wa so sweet and attentive. Thanks to all the staff who knows this might the first resort we return to . It was very enjoyable. Rooms appeared slightly worn though. But everything else was perfect.

Room Tip: Most ocean view have two beds ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very proud that you have chosen our Resort for your first trip to our beautiful Jamaica and the fact that we have been able to surpass your expectations with our services.

We would like to express our gratitude for your review and your honest words and we hope to host you again on your next vacation in our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection your best Hotel in the Caribbean.

Warm regards,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Overall not a bad experience. Paid the extra for the Don Pablo upgrade, worth the money. Towels and Bar fridge not restocked daily and alot of road noise from busy hi way out front. The evening staff at the DP pool bar were NOT friendly at all, it was not busy in the evenings there and we looked like we were really an inconvienience. Staff in the Don Pablo reservation area not friendly either.
Holly and Wayne in DP buffet were fantastic! Marvalin on the DP beach area was also fantastic!!
I must say that if the hotel wants to have cats around, they should look after them. They had open wounds from ticks or fleas and wanted to jump on on the people's laps. They are all pregnant as well with no where to have their kittens! This was very upsetting to see!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is good to know that despite of some issues that you experienced in our Resort you have enjoyed your New Year vacation with us. We also have noticed your observations. We assure you that corrective measure will be taken so as not to have a reoccurrence of such situations.

It has been our pleasure to host you and we will be more than happy to host you again in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This resort knows what the are doing.The Don Pablo Collection is worth the upgrade you have top notch service every where you go in the hotel with that upgrade food was amazing Friday in Palmyra lobster was delicious.Garry is a great butler and Georgia was a very good maid also the best waiter in Palmyra was Damion he went beyond to make our trip great he should be rewarded .Thanks Garry for making our anniversary a special one also Maria was a great manager in the dpc.We will definitely be back


  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Awful123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very proud to have been chosen to host you during your anniversary celebration and to provide you a memorable vacation. Thank you for taking the time out to share your vacation experience with us and for mentioning the staff members that were exceptional in delivering services.

We are looking forward to host you soon in our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection to provide you another wonderful stay.

Warm regards,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was my first trip with my fiancé! It was my 4th time in Jamaica (all 3 previous times being in Negril, I had high expectations since Negril is such an amazing place!) Seeing this was our first time there, I didn't wanna rent a little room and do my own cooking, like I usually do in Negril. This time, and since we were celebrating my 30th birthday on the beach (!), we went for an all-inclusive luxury hotel and boy did we hit the mark!! FYI, we were in room 24603, with a beautiful ocean view and large balcony with lots of privacy!
Service was remarkable!! ANYTHING we wanted, we got simply by asking nicely. For example, my fiancé told one of the managers we were there to celebrate my 30th birthday and, the day of, they waited for us to get back to the room and had sushi and champain sent up to celebrate (knowing I adore sushi!). To top it off, they drew us a bubble bath!
The rooms were really clean. Donette was the sweetest room attendant and always made sure everything was clean and to our liking.
Kenton, our "buttler", was very nice and always there to make sure we have a comfortable stay! Always the gentleman, he was funloving and everso helpful!
For people who like pools, they looked great. The Don Pablo Collection gives you access to a private one as well, so, it's nice. We never used them because we prefer the beach!
The beach was nice but a bit crowded for us. It did allow nice walks on the sand, but since we like a more "local feel", we opted for FLAVOR'S beach, which is just about a mile away (bit less than 5 minutes car ride). Our driver, Tommy Gallimore, was nice, professional and respectful. He charged us reasonable fees to bring us anywhere we wanted and always came back for us. He brought us to Ocho Rios and Negril, stoping in Falmouth and Montego Bay on the way. I definatly recommand him!
The food was very good and very often (if not always) offered a vegetarian choice, which was appreciated!
Overall, we had a wonderful time!! So much so that we picked this location for our destination wedding!! They offer many packages (including a free one!) and they take care of everything. We saw a few weddings while we were there and it all looked magical! We are getting married at the Luxury Bahia Principe Don Pablo Collection on may 15th, 2015 and we'll gladly let you know how that went...!
Hope this was helpful!
Bless!

Room Tip: Bloc 24 is NEW and adults only. It's a bit far but then again the resort is huge! Our room (2460...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OneLoveDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful birthday celebration and you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure for us being your hosts and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance for your wedding celebration in our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection your best Resort y Jamaica.

Yours faithfully,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We celebrated our 25th in Jamaica with two other couples and had a terrific time! The Don Pablo upgrade, as someone in our group said, was priceless! Unlimited a la carte dinners, our own pool and bar, the Don Pablo lounge and guest services, Picasso dining room for breakfast and Palmyra for lunches...wow! We went to the 8 course gala in the Don Pablo dining room on New Year's Eve and it was out of this world! When we came back to our room, there were balloons, candles, a bath had been run for us, and champagne and flowers! Not expected and not needed, but it was certainly special.
I had the flu one night so did not go to dinner at the Don Pablo with the rest, but received a call asking if I was feeling better, and asking if there was anything they could bring me. I assumed that someone from my group had asked them to do this, but no one had. Who gets service and caring people like this?
I also loved this resort because of the snorkelling. It was certainly not like being at the reef, but there was a variety of fish, and it was very close to shore. Most of the time I went alone....a no-no I know, but it was so close to shore and so shallow, plus there were lifeguards, so I felt OK alone.

Staff was always busy cleaning, painting, polishing, and the resort was very clean. The landscaping is beautiful.
Top marks goes to the breakfast crew at Picasso - Richard and his super servers Alwayne and Gavin, and sweet hostess Yaneish. Each time we had breakfast we went here and knew there would be great food, great service, and people who took pride in their work. When they heard it was our 25th, we were treated to a lovely assortment of cakes...for breakfast! But more than that, was the smiles they brought and the fun we had each time they welcomed us into their dining room. They made our vacation even more special and we thank you!
Thank you to Lamoya and Gay Anne in the Don Pablo lounge.
A big thank you to Cordell in Don Pablo guest services who changed rooms for us, booked our a la carte dinners, exchanged towels, and re-set my key card after it was erased by the magnet closure on my purse. She was always helpful and professional.
Thank you to Logan who was our server in the Don Pablo dining room on New Year's Eve. It was crazy busy but you were so polite and efficient, and thank you again for this spectacular meal.
Thank you to sweet Holly in the Palmyra dining room. We met you our first night, and that set the tone for the whole holiday!
Lastly, to the staff at the Don Pablo pool bar. We certainly kept you busy! Thank you to Colecia, Latisha and Shaniek for your friendly smiles, your great service, and for taking the time to answer our questions.

Room Tip: Our room was 23611. It had a king bed and a great view and was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaBob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, congratulations on your 25th anniversary.

The special compliments that you have shared regarding the excellent customer service you have received mean a lot to us; it is especially rewarding to hear you mention those staff members who made your vacation unforgetable.

Thank you for vacationing with us and we hope to see you soon to provide you another memorable stay in our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, a 5 star experience in the Caribbean.

Best regards,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
1.3 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
2.2 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
39.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,478 reviews
12.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range: $202 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 lake-style pools 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (20% discount on some treatments) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) 2 main restaurants 5 speciality restaurants 5 Bars 1 Snack bar Exclusive terrace bar serving Premium drinks Private check-in/out Late check-out subject to availability 18 hole golf course. Pueblo Principe: stores, live music, shows, bars and disco. Rooms 70 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: Four poster king size bed or 2 full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting are with sofa Balcony or terrace with sea view Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower, hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathro be and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Ironing set Beach towels in rooms 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms (available on request) Evening turndown service Pillow menu Safe (no additional charge) Internet and international newspapers and magazines in the Club House WiFi (no additional charge 24H) Aroma menu Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only): The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing