We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON PABLO...upgrade & be in total bliss, i didnt wanna come home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
middlesex
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DON PABLO...upgrade & be in total bliss, i didnt wanna come home!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Have you ever booked a holiday, then read some nasty reviews about it, but by then it was too late?..well i can tell you for a fact that this hotel should be a 6 star. I just got back, & happen to be the fussiest person ever, i can tell you that all i did was sit back relax & enjoy the sun & wonderful smiles of all the staff at the exclusive Don Pablo section. Apparently the hotel has worked so hard to make every second feel surreal, and could not have done enough for everyone, i travel alot, & have been to many a hotel, but the don pablo has to be the best so far. The butler raoul was always walking up to us for drinks, we even told him not to, as it was soo hot & we almost felt sorry for him, but he still bought us pina coladas & remembered what we drank, the same with all the delish restaurants, i have never seen such happy dedicated staff, all the rumours about tips is a lie! ofcourse a tip is good, but by no way were the staff making faces & ignoring you just because you never gave them a tip, also i saw lots of people from the economy section relaxing in our area, so embarrassing & shameful, Don Pablo is an exclusive section run by the gorgeous lorraine broderick, & all they want is your happiness & pleasure. Lorraine personally came to see us everyday, just to check we were feeling irie!! what an asset that woman is to the company! Our bedroom was stunning, seaviews, jacuzzi, safes, slippers, fully stocked fridge everday, towels, maid service etc was impeccable. The stories about people saying if you dont leave a tip for maids etc they dont clean is rubbish. The best part was the breathtaking views from all sides of the hotel, the food was to die for! i literally ate so much one day & could barely walk! Everything we tasted was better than the last! The staff are so helpful & forever smiling for you, what more do you want?...i would go back in a heartbeat & am booking again very soon. This hotel, rooms, staff, food are all working 24-7 for your happiness, there are many miserable people but definately not the hotel staff, theyre people who have nothing better to do but make other peoples lives a misery just because they have problems, do not believe their reviews! the minute you set foot in the hotel, lorraine comes & whisks you away to pure bliss, & their butler peta-gaye is the most sweetest woman ever! what more does one want from a holiday?..they nailed it with the exclusive don pablo section & it is NOT, i repeat not... like the other rooms believe me, im a professional interior designer, and 43yrs old, went for my 21st anniversary, i know what im talking about, so upgrade upgrade upgrade & upgrade some more! If you have not experienced the don pablo section.....then you havent seen nothing!! Love all you guys out there, god bless you all & keep up all the good work!! xxx

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Exclusive Don Pablo section, & be in total Bliss!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 92girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you have had a great vacation in our resort. Thank you for your feedback, for sharing your experiences with us and for your kind words about the quality of the food, the beautiful locations, the entertainment, pool, beaches and excellent service. Thank you for your kind words about some of our staff members. We will make sure to let them know about your compliments.

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you again for your collaboration. We will be more than happy to host you again on your next trip to Jamaica.

Yours sincerely,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    607
    259
    135
    103
See reviews for
320
1,444
41
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (877)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

5 star. ? Not always.

They definitely try really hard to achieve a high standard at the Bahia Principle Don Pablo luxury up grade. There are a lot of really good perks available to you, if your prepared to pay an extra $25 per person per day. Before I go through all the goods and all the bad of this resort you should first bear in mind that this is one hotel not two hotels. Before I came on the holiday I also checked on website's such as trip-adviser and they give the impression that this is two separate hotels, what they mean is this is one hotel which they have tried to divide into two different classes. So my titled at the top of this review should read:

5 star. Yes. Only for the Don Pablo up graded, parts of the resort.

First the bad

There was not that many dislikes, the only bad I didn't like was the butler, don't know his name but he looked a bit like Barack Obama. (And you shouldn't take too much notice of what I say on this.) as its just my personal opinion. I just believe that a butler should be discreet, he was not, alway playing around, joking, kissing everyone. I supposed he done all of this for a tip which is fine, trouble is you have to no when to stop playing around. My opinion on him he should of been working in the other part of the hotel resort, not the Don Pablo.
The only really other dislikes was mainly in the resort its self: not enough sun beds, waiting staff in the restaurants were not aware of what privileges were available to Don Pablo up grade.

The good bits

Lorraine was a perfect host made you feel really welcome. Unlimited premium bar drinks in the Don Pablo area. 24 hour room service. Room was good quality. Jamaican local dishes was really good in the buffet restaurants. Especially the curried goat. A la carte restaurants food was okay but only some times.

This was the area in were they fail, trying to mix the two classes together.
If they could make separate areas in there restaurants for don Pablo up grade. They would help achieve what could be a very high standard resort

Overall I really enjoyed my 7 days

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stanleym822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for publish your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your words about the service in the Don Pablo Collection lounge, 24 hours room service, food and its selection of Jamaican dishes.

We also appreciate your observations, we will make sure to transmit your concerns to the related department to have them into consideration.

We will be more than happy to host you again the near future.

Yours respectfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just returned to England after a 9 night stay. We decided to upgrade to the Luxury Don Pablo Collection as this was a special celebratory family holiday, our daughters 21st birthday and our 26th wedding anniversary and we wanted our stay to be perfect. We all, including my 77 year old mother had a very enjoyable time and all felt that the upgrade was well worth it. The staff at Don Pablo were very friendly and eager to please.
. We arrived exhausted after a long day of travelling and were escorted to the Don Pablo lounge for check, in where we were warmly greeted by Lorraine, the Don Pablo manager, and a glass of champagne, our family lounged on the comfy sofas whilst we checked in. this was a very nice touch. We were then taken to our rooms by our butler who then escorted us to the buffet restaurant for dinner. We all appreciated this as this is a huge resort and were tired and hungry.
The upgrade included unlimited a la carte meals and we ate in all of the restaurants our favourites Don Pablo and Mikado. In all of the A La Carte restaurants we could order wine from the Don Pablo wine list which we enjoyed as we were not so keen on the house wine. We enjoyed the beachside restaurant at lunch, where Jerk Chicken and Paella were served, along with steel band music, this was the best place to go for lunch, as it was a lovely setting ,but the buffet restaurant offered plentiful choices if you wanted to keep out of the sun.
The only problem we had was getting a sun bed in the Don Pablo area; as the hotel was full the beds were all reserved with towels early in the morning. We feel that they need to install more sun beds and cabanas and umbrellas in this area and maybe remove towels if unused for more than 2 hours.
The Don Pablo lounge, which we enjoyed daily served premium drinks and wines and had free wi fi.The bar staff in there were very attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The lounge was well decorated and comfortable.
Our rooms were in block 24 which is the newest block the rooms were very clean and spacious. The balconies had a sea view, and view out to the side of the hotel. Each room had 2 double beds which were very comfortable. Our rooms had flat screen TV and our mini-bars were stocked daily with a miniature bottle of whisky rum and vodka, soft drinks and water. The butler room service, was just a phone call away if we needed coffee or food delivered to room. Our rooms were kept very clean and had nightly turn down service.
We booked a taxi from taxi desk in the hotel entrance for $20 per person for 4 hours. We travelled to Dunns River Falls and our driver was brilliant taking us to the entrance to get tickets and shoes and waited for us to climb falls. Afterwards we still had some time so he took us to Ocho Rios then back to hotel informing us of local interest points on the journey.
Overall we all had an enjoyable, relaxing holiday and would be happy to recommend this hotel. We would like to say a big thank you to all of the Don Pablo staff in the check in area and lounge bar also the Don Pablo pool bar staff for looking after us so well, you were all so friendly,thanks again for making our holiday memorable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 505soniam505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We thank you for your words about the room, food, the Don Pablo lounge staff, since you have described how they were able to make your stay enjoyable.

On behalf of our management and staff we would like to say thank you for choosing Luxury Bahia Principe Don Pablo Collection; we hope to see you soon enjoying another vacation with us.

Yours sincerely,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

The rooms need some love - the staff is either 10/10 or ..... I get the feeling this place has gotten some cuts or something... Like the staff is sometimes lacking the tools to deliver 10/10....

Safes and TV are aged and showers need some love....

Keep in mind we came here with 5 star expectations and this place was highly recommended - perhaps our expectations were too high...?

We did experience some outstanding examples of fantastic service.... Just was not consistent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ericluigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel, and thank you for your observations.
Your honest opinion is very important because it allows us to meet the demands of our guests.
On behalf of the entire team at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica again we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Jamaica.

Yours faithfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

March 1 to march 8, 2013
Absolutely the best vacation! From start to finish it was great! Airport was smooth, shuttle to hotel was great, about an hour from hotel give or take. I'd recommend anyone to stay in the don Pablo section. Lorraine was very helpful and accommodating when we checked in at our own private lounge, thank you Lorraine :-) Peta-Gaye Solomon and Leroy Grant were our butlers for the week!always there to help us with anything! Along with Peta-Gaye Whyte who went beyond her duties to make sure our stay was the best, they all went over and above, Marlyn and Shaneise our beautiful bartenders and friends, always there with a smile for us!and they made our time there extra fun as did everyone we met.Resort was clean, well decorated and the alacart restaurants were all really good, for food to service,impeccable, the servers were amazing, couldnt do enough for us. The buffet was great and food was consistently good.Rooms were well decorated, only wished for a better view but the rest of the resort made that minor. From meeting Lorraineat the don pablo lounge to all the way to security, every single person we met at this resort were awesome!highly recommend this resort, the people that work here definitely made our week more enjoyable! Thanks to Lorraine, Peta-Gaye Soloman, Peta-Gaye Whyte, Shaneise, Leroy Grant, Marcus the security guy(lol!) and all the waiters that served up our suppers with alot of smiles and cooked to perfection!While we were there Peta-Gaye Whyte was transferred to operator temporarely,bring her back to the Don Pablo Lounge as soon as you can, she's to personable and such a peasant person to be hidden on the phone!:-))Thanks again to everyone who made our stay awesome, can't wait to return!
Cindy and Brenda

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CynthiaS1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences about the holiday you have had in our resort.
Thank you again for vacationing with us at the Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort, we would be very happy to host you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was our 4th year in a row to the Gran Bahia and it was without a doubt the best ever. We fell in love with this resort from the very first time we visited and yes there were a few issues but we were impressed with the attitude of the staff and how quickly any problems were addressed. The Jamaican people really are amazing and you'd be surprised how far a bit of respect and humour can take you.
This year we were upgraded to the Dom Pablo Luxury section and were completely amazed! We didn't think they could do any better but they did.
We always walked to the very end of the beach because there is a bar and washrooms there and it's a little less populated. We were delighted to find our favourite spot was roped off for Luxury guests only. They even served your drinks! Perfect.
The Jerk chicken at the beach restaurant is The Best. Imagine sitting on a patio overlooking the beach eating jerk chicken and drinking Red Stripe with a steel band playing in the background. It doesn't get better than that!
We only went to three ala cartes and they were great, but we really liked the buffets, always lots of variety and you don't need reservations so you can eat whenever you like.
The room was beautiful, old school T.V. but we didn't turn it on anyway. I understand they are being replaced.
The staff were really terrific right from the managers to the servers, the domestic staff and the gardeners.
Kudos to the new management team, we have seen steady improvements every year.
We will definately be back next year and for ten days, Seven is not nearly enough!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 416AliceandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review and we also would like to express our gratitude for your loyalty visiting our hotel all these years.

Thank you for your kind words and for publishing your review. Hope we can host you in our Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you have read the reviews for this resort on trip advisor and are concerned about your stay, please read this. I read them too, prior to arriving. I was very concerned. However, if you are not worried about minor things, your stay will be great. If you expect perfection 100% of the time, then you will not be happy anywhere.

My husband and I went to the Gran Bahia Principe for our 20 anniversary trip from February 12 through February 22, 2013. We had never been away from our six children for anything like this before, so we were really looking forward to this trip. We originally booked the Club Golden, but then learned about the Luxury Don Pablo through Trip Advisor. I emailed and requested an upgrade and am so glad I did. The Luxury Don Pablo collection is a must!

Pros

A private lounge is available for guest of the Luxury Don Pablo Collection with free wifi and drinks. This was a great advantage and daily stop for me and my husband because we could use the wifi to chat with our children through our iPhone iMessage without a costly cell phone bill.

The view from our room’s balcony in building 23 was amazing because we could see both the ocean and the pool. The view from the entrance of our room was just as beautiful. We loved that we could also see the mountains, which we feel is the real Jamaica. Additionally, this building is very quiet. We did not have a night where we felt loud noises or music kept us awake.

The housekeeping staff was lovely. We left a $5 (USD) tip with a note of the extra things we needed daily and we usually received what we requested such as extra bath towels, wash cloths, and coffee creamers. Our housekeeper always left us nice towel creations on our bed. The next to last day, she made the cutest person out of towels and items we had in our room. She named him Billy One Love. We really appreciated her great service.

There is free 24 hour room service and the food offered is pretty good. The ham and cheese sandwich with French fries was one of our favorites. We never had room service for breakfast but we did eat it for lunch on a couple of days, which to us was a better option than the buffets.
The private section of the pool for Don Pablo guests only, which is directly in front of the Luxury Don Pablo collection rooms, is fantastic. The drink service and restrooms offered at this part of the pool are a nice convenience.

Guests of the Luxury Don Pablo collection are also given unlimited a la carte meals. This is an ideal perk because we were able to choose what restaurant’s food we liked best and eat there again.

The staff in the Don Pablo lounge is delightful. Lorraine is the manager and she is a gem for this resort. She listens and cares about your needs and concerns and makes you feel very welcome. Lorraine, Cordell, Tina, Peta-Gaye, Dione, and Shaneka are all considered our friends now.

Cons

We did not like the buffet restaurants, not even the Palmyra, which is for Don Pablo guests. The food is not replenished very often and is routinely cold. The scrambled eggs were runny, which is an understatement. We tried not to eat at the buffets. The Don Pablo Lounge does have snacks out in the morning and afternoon. We would sometimes venture in there for a small treat or order room service.

The food at the al a carte restaurants was just ok. The Picaso and the Grille were our least favorite. Based on conversations with other guests while there, as well as trip advisor comments, we stayed away from the Dolce Vita restaurant entirely. However, the Don Pablo and the Mikado (table service side of the Japanese restaurant) were our favorites. And, in fact, we went to the Don Pablo twice and Mikado 4 times. This is why we feel the unlimited a la carte meals are a good thing to have. We did not care for the Tepanyaki side of the Japanese restaurant (show cooking side). Be certain you are aware of the difference between the two sides of the Japanese restaurant before booking your reservations.

The walk to the Don Pablo private beach area is ridiculous. It literally took us 15 to 20 minutes to walk from the room to the Don Pablo section of the beach. Both are honestly on opposite ends of the resort. This is not a selling point for them in my opinion and the beach area should instead be in front of the Don Pablo rooms and pool area. Once you make it to the beach after walking so long, there may be no lounge chairs or space available for all the guests wishing to use it. We found ourselves outside of the Don Pablo private beach area because it was often completely full. However, once you arrive and if you find a chair, it is nice and has restrooms and drink service.

STAY AWAY FROM THE PRIVILEGE CLUB TOURS. When you arrive, you will pass the Privilege Club Desk. Their staff will ask you if you received your free gifts. Do not go to one of their tours to get the free gifts. Just tell them no thank you. It is for a time share presentation. We had the worst experience of the trip when we did this. They tell you it will take 90 minutes and that all they want from you today is a yes or no answer. But, neither of those statements are truthful. The presentation lasted four and a half hours. The sales people who talked to us originally were nice and friendly Jamaicans. However, we were given the high pressure sale by their closing agent, clearly showing that a no answer is not an option in their minds. He is a short, bald, Spanish man and his name is Ben. I tell you this so that you are aware of who he is in case you do make the mistake of going on the tour. He was supposedly fired for his behavior when dealing with us, but I have no idea whether this is true or not. He was absolutely rude and undeserving of any of your time. He pointed out how he “makes a lot of money. But, your sales people don’t. You should tip them well because you wasted their time that could have been spent on making an actual sale. They won’t be able to feed their kids now.” Basically, he is their boss and was telling us how he doesn’t pay them much so we should tip them so they get paid. Of course, we tipped them BEFORE he made these outrageous statements. He then went on to ask us why we came on vacation if we weren’t willing to spend money. Clearly, we were spending money on our vacation, but not on their time share. I have never experienced such rudeness in my life from someone working with a hotel where I am staying. Marlon, Ava, and Carlos (supervisory employees of the hotel) worked to set right what Ben had wronged. We did receive a small refund. However, this experience did taint our stay. You can’t unring a bell.

I would come back and stay at the resort again but only if I were staying in the Luxury Don Pablo collection. I am not certain I would stay again if I didn't have the extra amenities available to me that the Don Pablo offers, in addition to their fabulous staff.

Room Tip: Building 23 has amazing views of the ocean and pool from the balcony and the mountains from the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmbking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse S, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for publishing your review. On behalf of our General Manager and all Team Members at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica by Bahia Principe, we thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our property.

Yours respectfully,

Isel Salgado
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
52.7 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
39.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.3 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
39.2 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 lake-style pools 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (20% discount on some treatments) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) 2 main restaurants 5 speciality restaurants 5 Bars 1 Snack bar Exclusive terrace bar serving Premium drinks Private check-in/out Late check-out subject to availability 18 hole golf course. Pueblo Principe: stores, live music, shows, bars and disco. Rooms 70 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: Four poster king size bed or 2 full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting are with sofa Balcony or terrace with sea view Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower, hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathro be and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Ironing set Beach towels in rooms 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms (available on request) Evening turndown service Pillow menu Safe (no additional charge) Internet and international newspapers and magazines in the Club House WiFi (no additional charge 24H) Aroma menu Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only): The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BP USA TRAVEL INC, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing