We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good golf in jamaica”

Runaway Bay Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed February 14, 2014

good greens, long holes, beautiful scenery. However the second caddie (very elderly) was not helpful and could not keep up with us.

Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Janet,
thank you for your feedback. I will meet with the manager on your experience.
regards,
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 189 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

The greens are slow and you will find a very old thick bladed grass in the fairways. Money needs to be spent on it. If you want a great golfing experience take an hour trip to Montego bay and place White Witch....wow!!! Get a cabby to negotiate the green fees there so that you get a reduce total trip and golf price.

Thank RAP6024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for playing the course. I like your 1972 comparison but if you compared from 2012 you would see a difference.
thanks again and I agree with you the White Witch is amazing and so is Cinnamon Hill. I will mention to the manager about the great service by their caddies for you.
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Love all the Jamaican caddies ..... course is a nice challenge. You are taxied to course by Albert or Carl in a long golf cart. A "chunnel" goes under the highway allows for easy access to course from resort. Prices are comparable to most courses in states.

1  Thank PKingduck4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for staying and playing with us as well as your feedback.
regards,
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Enjoyed our golf at the Runaway Bay Golf Course, the caddies are great! Nice to be able to leave your clubs at the course & be able to show up anytime & play no booking required!

Thank ddfromsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying and playing with us. I am glad that you like that service. regards,
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We just got back from Jamica .We played 4 times and the golf just got better. We had 2 caddies Irving and Bill awesome guys Janice was the beer cart lady she took very good care of us.There was no hurry, play at your own speed we liked that.The course was in good shape .Check in lady at the desk was very friendly as were the rest of the staff. We would go back .From Lloydminster Alberta Canada

Thank 847donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Donna,
thank you for golfing with us and we look forward to your return.
regards,
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runaway Bay Golf Club also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Runaway Bay Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing