We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Runaway Bay Golf Club

Runaway Bay Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Runaway Bay
Attraction details
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Super staff, part of the resort. It is all included in your stay so no green fees and tips are kind of frowned upon and totally your choice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us and golfing at the course. We Have no problem if you want to recognize our hardworking employees when the go above and beyone.
thanks again
Scott Robbins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    65
    41
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta,GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Course is in repair for Caribbean open....caddies AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Played twice , once on 6/8 and again on 6/11. Course is preparing for the open in September so greens are rough after aeration. Played with caddies Clifford and Ian. Couldn't ask for better caddies! They know the course and how to coach. My son played with me and he is a newer golfer and Ian was the most patient and fantastic coach/ teacher for him. I have been playing with Cliiford since 2004 and he is amazing as always. Big smiles, a lot of laughs and a fun round of golf.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TimnSueAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your rounds. Yes we are in constant repair of the course.
We look forward to your return.
Regards,
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Golfing at Runaway Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went last week 6-12-13, it was very hot even in the early morning, Michael was a fantastic caddy, his tips and insightful knowledge will be retained for years to come. Very flat course
with not to many hazards, A course were you can grip it and rip it. They had just aerated the
greens, that was the only bad part of the whole experience. If you golf you should play....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SND2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank your for playing our course. wee look forward to your return.
regards,
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

visited 1st week of June, 2013. my buddy played the course twice. It’s fairly flat and free greens fees if you stay at Jewel Resort. Bring your own balls, glove, tees, and shoes or you will pay big $$$$. He rented clubs for $22-40 but said if he came back he’d pay the extra $ to bring his own clubs. Golf course was next door to resort and a quick cart ride under the highway and you were there! No tee times needed. You HAD to have a caddy but it was nice to have the coaching and ball marking and cleaning, etc. $17/ round. Carts can be rented but he didn’t use those. It gets windy, so play in the early am to mitigate that. Course opened at 7am.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am happy to hear that your buddy enjoyed the course. We look forward to your return.
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“newownership”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

i like the courtesy of the staff and they remember your name and keep checking with you where ever you are...in the dining area, beach, pool . just where ever. the hotel manager is great,Ms. Burton and the spa ...check it out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting us and your kind words. We look forward to your return.
regards,
Scott Robbins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runaway Bay Golf Club also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Runaway Bay Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing