We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids club”

Runaway Bay Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We would like to thank the amazing staff of Kids club Mishka, Shanna-Kay and Tony for the kindness, sweetness love for our granddaughter Aliciya. You, guys, made our vacation unforgettable.

Thank Raya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for visiting the Red Ruby Ranch and I am so happy to hear that your children enjoyed themselves.
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 189 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

i never golf with a caddy, maybe thats why i dont like it. but seemed weird to have a guy just tagging along carrying my putter, since i rented a cart. the caddy doesnt ride, he walks along side. the couse itself was nice, about equal to a good public course in the states.

Thank sdallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for playing our course especially a guest at the resort and had the opportunity to play without green fees. I am sorry that you did not like price of the caddy however it is very competitive the the other courses on the Island which all require a caddy.
regards
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We wanted to experience golfing with caddies. We had Frank and Shawna as our caddies and were happy with them. It was nice to learn a little about the culture/island while playing some golf. We walked 18 holes which was quite a workout. I can't comment too much on the quality of golf since I'm not an avid golfer. My boyfriend is a great golfer and compared it to bad golf in Florida.

What was unacceptable was the price of accessories in the pro shop. A sleeve of low-rate golf balls were $22. The tees were crazy. It was $27 for a footjoy glove. And the $22 for rental clubs was for a low-rate set and you had to pay $44 for some decent clubs. It was over $200 for a round of golf for 2 of us.

Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guest,
I do hope your enjoyed some of you play with us. I am sorry that you were not happy with our prices. Some things to remember when purchasing certain merchandise on an Island is that we too have to import it as it is not made there.
thank you for visiting our course and do hope you return.
Regards
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Loved the course, even better when it was free with our hotel. However the person who signed us in was quite rude to us. Golf balls (3) cost $22 (bring your own), tried on a glove to see if it would fit and the woman said I had to buy it (luckily it did fit). Also as previously said in a review the sand banks were not raked and it had not rained for two days when we played. The caddy was great and we had a good time.

Thank Whiteknight_013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, General Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Glad to hear that you loved the course. I am sorry you feel that the bunkers were not raked as they are raked every morning.
thank you for your review.
regards,
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Lots of crabgrass on course but the course has come a long way from what it used to be. They continue to make a lot of improvements to the course every month. By this time next year it will be in better shape

Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasbrat, Manager at Runaway Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Exactly!
See you next year.
regards,
Scott Robbins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runaway Bay Golf Club also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Runaway Bay Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing