We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Piper's Cove Resort(Runaway Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Franklyn D. Resort & Spa(Runaway Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardiff Hotel & Spa(Runaway Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Resort(Runaway Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Ambiance(Runaway Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,019)
Filter reviews
4,019 results
Traveler rating
1,808
1,303
503
223
182
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,808
1,303
503
223
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetty barthe cottagesgarden cottagejasmine deltabeach attendantsdunns riveradult poolquiet poolwalk in wardrobemain barentertainment staffthree starnine mileholiday makersgreat holidayglass bottom boatjamaican restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,513 - 1,518 of 4,019 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at the royal Decameron from the 30th of January to the 7th of February, originally booked 14 nights but a week into our stay we were offered to move to Royal Decameron, Montego Bay. Royal Decameron Runaway bay; great relaxing holiday, good choice of food, fantastic staff very friendly and helpful. The only negative were the rooms (garden cottage) which needed updating and lacked some amenities eg. tea and coffee facilities. The entertainment group were excellent.

Second week at Royal Decameron, Montego Bay; The private transfer and customer relations upon arrival were excellent, accommodation was excellent (Ocean view room). Staff and entertainment were average, food was adequate not enough range of choices at the buffet and not as good as the previous hotel. The beach and the amenities very of a high standard, the hygiene and cleanliness were excellent at both hotels. Had a great time and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the property noisy in the mornings.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scaevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this resort February 17 - March 3. The food, beaches and staff were great. Anneka, Freestyle, Mandela are just a few of the wonderful staff that we got to know during our stay. What isn't advertised is that this hotel is leased to a French company and everything revolves around the French tourists. They are rude to the staff and other guests, have an incredible sense of entitlement and just generally have an arrogance that is foreign to most other nationalities. These people really need to learn the respect that the Jamaican people are known for. Unless you are prepared to feel like a second class citizen the entire time you're there, you're much better off finding another resort. If you're offered a switch to the Royal Decameron in Montego Bay - take it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank ACRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

hi all cant wait to go back in july and see dr green. we were there in july 20012. beach huts are the best.good place to go and walk about outside the hotel. so safe. geat pub across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GORDON568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Just returned from Jamaica and had a lovely time at this hotel with my husband.

We were quite apprehensive after reading the reviews and even tried to change our hotel last minute, however am glad we were not able to.

The hotel itself is clean, well maintained ( Some of the rooms do need updating however are perfectly clean and suitable for ones needs) and has adequate facilities.

What makes this hotel is the staff - all of them are absolutely amazing. You WILL go home having met some fabulous Jamaican people and having had a good time. From beach staff to waiters, bar team, cleaners and management - everyone is friendly and work tirelessly to ensure you have a good time.

The entertainment team are the best i have ever seen and i have been to quite a few hotels around the world. The dancing, the audience participation events, the singers and not forgetting the 3 guys that sing and play reggae on the maracas, drum and guitar during lunchtimes and evenings are fab!!!

Have a massage under the beach canopies whilst looking out to sea! 30 minutes for leg back and shoulders - its great $40 or an hour for $60

All day tea and coffee station located at the bar!

The food is great - so much variety and all tasty and well cooked. yum yum! However i dont get the idea of having a Thai al a carte restaurant - there is NOT enough Jamaican food offered and i felt that the Thai place should be a Jamaican restaurant offering Jamaican food every day.

If i was nit picking there would be a few minor things i would like to see change
- More outside seating and tables in the evening
- No kids in the late night snack restaurant after 10:30pm - there were about 15 french kids running riot and all ordering food at 11:45pm when we went - not one of them ate all the food and the parents were no where to be seen - It put us off going again.
- Beach front cottage windows cleaned regularly - these were quite dirty with sand and sea water, and it would of been nice to be able to see clearly through considering we paid £450 more for the privilege!

Flight times from Gatwick were 10:40 outbound and 8:15 inbound. Landing at the airport was a mare with a huge American flight getting in just before us and the queues for immigration and security took ages. it was lovely having a private taxi waiting for us and the driver Moodie (message me should you want his number or email) was amazing at giving us the lowdown on Jamaica and even took us on a couple of trips. The transfer time was about 45 mins in the taxi. We beat the coaches and checked in smoothly and quickly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fantastic beach location with several private beach areas to pick from. Very nice layout of individual cabanas spread out on the well kept property. Good service from everyone and good entertainment staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable, food was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tmonster_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews