We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Sharkies Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Runaway Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
FAYETTEVILLE, GA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food was delicious, the drinks were made very good and our waitress was so pleasant. We loved eating and watching the ocean

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DEEDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    92
    47
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for seafood”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The lobster is very good there and the prices are reasonable. Also the setting is good because you are on the beach and the wait staff are very courteous and nice there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sexysammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Jerk In Town”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hit ts on way to hotel, ended up leaving full and smelling like BBQ smoke but well worth it. Don't be shy getting you meal ticket in. If you don't push your war in you will be left standing on the side.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rorozco999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good dives”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went for 2 x 2 tanks dives with Sharkies (5 minutes walk from Royal Decameron). the staf is super nice and funny. We went in the canyon twice and it was amazing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maude08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were a family of four we had the lobster it was the best lobster we have had the staff were very friendly . We went back three nights later the lobster was just as good if not better

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharkies Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Discovery Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Sharkies Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing