We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for. Hanging with locals, rude restaurant staff”

Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Runaway Bay
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great spot for. Hanging with locals, rude restaurant staff”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Gat place for soaking up the vibes with the locals. The restaurant staff where so rude. That i cancelled my food order.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OpenMindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    74
    31
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Jerk Lobster!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is very casual and right on the beach, the food is delicious! I had the jerk lobster which was a huge portion and set my mouth on fire - but so yummy. My boyfriend - who is Jamaican born - fully enjoyed his fish in brown sauce. It was a really great place to have lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skett_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE FOOD”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!!!! fishsticks are better than the food here and a big waste of money.the so called lobster tasted like rubber the whole fish was fried to a crisp it collapsed when cutting into it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hrp05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not that great”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

came for the curried goat and left empty handed. High prices but good for hanging with the locals. Good for drinks my friends paid $30 for lobster I passed on it. At the end of the day they still went back and ate the boring resort food because they didn't get full off of the food they bought there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money here!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I visited Flavours after going to Sharkies on a Tuesday and it being closed. I paid 28 dollars for a rubbery tasteless jerked lobster covered with frozen vegetables and a side of rice and peas with vegetables.The lobster was horrible.Dont waste your money.There are several tables and half of them are filled with locals looking to sell weed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Discovery Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing