We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Little Beach Spot”

Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Runaway Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Little Beach Spot”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice little beach spot...with good Jamaican Vibes and food!!
We enjoyed a great family day out here. The beach is great and people were very warm and friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettyboop809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    74
    31
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good local location and can get a little crazy”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Cold beer good service. Lots of locals that all want a free beer. We have ate there and the food is good and the price is too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravelfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Flavours”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited only twice on our stay in Runaway Bay but found the place nice, staff were friendly and you do get approached by vendors but to be honest you get that on most beaches now days no matter where you go. But if you want Mangos, Guinep or your picture drawn then you will get that!

But the drinks were reasonable. Do try Jamaican white rum with D&G black grape! lush! lol

Food was just average and had to wait quite a bit. Have to agree with previous reviewers that they tend not to put food prices up as they seem to charge what they like depending on you being a local or tourist.

But it has the benefit of being right by the beach with sweet music playing so we found it served our needs at the time.

There is a food place called The Jerk centre a bit up the road and their food is much better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kutieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We visited this restaurant for dinner but were disappointed after reading the good reviews. We definitely felt as if they gave us the "tourist price" which was significantly more that what we expected and the food was just average. The beach was nice and the locals that were hanging out around the restaurant were very friendly but our cab driver had recommended a different restaurant even though we insisted on Flavours and I wish we had taken his advice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great local food!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We walked down to Flavours and had a wonderful time with great food and service. We had a table of 8 and had fresh red snapper and the beers and food were very reasonable. Would higly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank motorcycle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Flavours Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing