We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
2
6
7
1
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2
6
7
1
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a month in a studio. The housekeeping was perfect, clean and good service. Very good kitchen equipment. The staff in the reception was kind and very helpful. I felt safe, the locals held a watching eye on me. A stay far from the resort life, if you like to discover Jamaica on your own.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 154evabrittp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

We booked through Orbitz, so perhaps the blame lies with them. The hotel bounced back our booking, and we were not informed until a week prior to departure. We hit up Hotels.com for a late booking, for an additional $2700.
The attitude of the hotel during our correspondence was 'not our problem'. The story/reason/excuses were not consistent. Sometimes they did deal with Orbitz and had a record of our booking; other times they didn't. The method of discussion (by phone) could be the cause for the confusion. I don't know.
Is it a nice hotel? I can't really say.
Are the people friendly? Not all of the ones I spoke to.
Would I book there again? No, but the Cardiff was decent. Expensive at the last minute though.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 6pony6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We decided not to stay. Hard to find, no friendly entrance (it was blocked so hard to find our way to reception) and price at Booking.com was different than price we were supposed to pay when we arrived (due to taxes).

Date of stay: October 2015
2  Thank Taravim-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Location, could not find resort, had to ask at Decameron for directions. No sign posting on main road. Friendly reception staff, but first impression of place in need of mondernisation (the decor of reception started whilst i was there). Stayed in villa Rm#2. Clean, comfy, fresh towels daily, no complaints about cleaning. The POOL- wouldn't put a dead fish in it, full of algi, no one used it. Wifi only available at reception area where the mosquitoes eat you alive. TV, very poor cable signals, outdated equipment. Security- cant say there was any, but i felt very safe always, even when i was out quite late and returning alone.
Restaurant, I don't think there was one. There was a bar which was closed most of the time as the owners were away. They returned for the last few days of my stay, but didn't appear friendly at all. They opened the bar, but i preferred to go out on the high street, better company and prices. This place is OK for short stay, there's no luxury it's very very basic and cheap and close to amenities. If you love cats there's no shortage of them, keep your door closed unless you want a stray visitor. Best to travel with companion as can get quite lonely otherwise.
Overall the staff are friendly, in villa Rm #1 the resident Sheila has lived there for over 12 years, she's quite a useful source of information on who's who.

Room tip: no idea, only stayed in villa 2 overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorrett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

The reception area is in need of repair and a lick of paint part of the roof had gaping holes the furniture needs to be replaced. The Villa itself although spacious needs decorating and soft furnishings need to be replac it looks like people live there permanently in one bathroom the sink was almost hanging off the wall there's no pool you have to cross the road to another complex to use theirs and it was in bad condition and Wifi only available8! Reception area

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nevita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews