We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
“Love Sevilla Villa!”
5.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Exodus Retreat

Villa veranda around the pool at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa veranda around the pool at night
Pool Room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
38 reviews
Villa veranda around the pool at night
Pool
Room 1
Villa at night
Private beach
Room 2
Entrance to Room 1
Bathrooms
Veranda
Bathroom
The pool
The veranda
Removable Creche attachment around the pool for child safety
Villa Kitchen - newly built
Dining around the pool
veranda
Living Room
Exodus Retreat
private beach
view
dunns river nearby
Riding on the Beach
Runaway Bay
The Beach
Relax under the shade of the almond trees on your own private residents beach
Private Beach
Runaway Bay
Private beach
Jewel golf course
Golf early in the morning
Footpath around the golf course
Exodus Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bahia S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Sevilla Villa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Where to begin…

When we first pulled up i was blown away by the beauty of Sevilla Villa. The huge pool at its center…the surrounding nature… the quiet golf course just down the hill…the ocean on the horizon… Paradise!

FOOD: we ate our meals together at one big long table that was always covered with well balanced traditional jamaican food. The food was DELICIOUS. Best I had my whole stay in Jamaica! They were also very accommodating to food allergies and dietary needs….
And they were also aware of how much we enjoyed Blue Mountain Coffee. They kept a pot on all the time! :)

BEACH: The public and private beaches were just a short walk down the hill, and totally worth the walk. Relaxed and welcoming vibe…a scattering of tourists amongst locals.

ROOMS: the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our sheets were changed every other day, and our rooms tidied up often. The windows were screened which helped keep mosquitos out!

STAFF: Top notch human beings. Thoughtful, communicative, fun, accommodating all around. Clare does an excellent job managing the villa, and her team took care of all the little behind-the-scene things while we enjoyed our time together.

The memory of the villa warms my heart and calls me back to Jamaica. I hope I have the opportunity to stay there again someday!

5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
los angeles
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Mississauga
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Russell S.
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tattiawna Jones
ON
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Vancouver
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing