We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
241
7
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolsupper clubprivate beachoutdoor bathprivate cinemascreening roomprofessional teamromantic settingwedding plannercaribbean seaauthentic experiencemodern amenitiesbreathtaking viewsrio grandeoverlooking the seabest kept secretdown to earth
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 251 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

The staff went all out to give us a spectacular wedding day. The picturesque property was ideal for our photo shoot and the accommodation was superb offering a romantic getaway with complete privacy. The food was tasty and served by friendly, courteous staff. It can be pricey, but it's well worth it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have visited this hotel a few times now and each time I go there I fall in love all over again. The rooms are amazing, the atmosphere is tranquil and relaxing. The staff is friendly and very eager to help. The owner is very friendly and talks to all of his guests. The food is great. The hotel is very private and affords you a lot of privacy. A top class hotel, perfect for a wedding as well.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this hotel. there are 13 rooms and all have ocean view. They are all close to the pool, the beach and the dining area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Trident for four days with our two teenage sons. It was hands down the best part of our week long visit in Jamaica. The hotel is amazing and there are breathtaking unobstructed views to the beautiful turquoise colored sea from everywhere on the property. We had a two room suite that was large, luxurious, and immaculately clean with all the comforts you could want in a vacation. Everything was high quality from the sheets on the bed to the large marble bathroom and steaming hot shower - we especially enjoyed our private hot tub and bathtub outside. The beach feels like a private little cove and my kids spent hours on the paddleboards and paddle boats - even though my kids are teenagers and great swimmers, I felt very comforted that there was a lifeguard on duty all day long. The service is fantastic and all of the staff were very attentive. We received welcome drinks at check-in and met the GM Steve later on in the evening while dining at Mike's Supper Club. He introduced himself to us and was very available our whole stay, suggesting places to visit and helping us with dinner arrangements. He organized for us to eat at Geejam one night, which was a huge success. The breakfasts at the hotel were delicious - we loved the different breads and cakes that were served - as was the meal we had at the Supper Club. We loved everything about the Trident so much that we are planning another visit this summer!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRS34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to have a totally luxurious vacation without a lot of traffic around you then this is the place. The awesomely exquisite suites with their private pools, and out door bath tubs all in a private setting with a direct unobstructed view of the ocean make it almost heavenly. The beach is also beautiful and is a perfect place to spend the morning tanning and swimming out to the ocean leaving you very invigorated. Awesome property...words almost cannot describe how beautiful it is as well as the staff who ensure that your every need and request is fulfilled. A must go!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarciaWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Amazing Service! Fresh Local Seafare Topped With An Amazing View Of Portland's Cobalt Ocean. The Hotel Was Great But Staying At The Castle Was Even Better! The Staff Go Above And Beyond In Making Your Stay At The Group Simply Magical!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews