We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
242
7
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolsupper clubprivate beachoutdoor bathprivate cinemascreening roomprofessional teamromantic settingwedding plannercaribbean seaauthentic experiencemodern amenitiesbreathtaking viewsrio grandeoverlooking the seabest kept secretdown to earth
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 252 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to have a totally luxurious vacation without a lot of traffic around you then this is the place. The awesomely exquisite suites with their private pools, and out door bath tubs all in a private setting with a direct unobstructed view of the ocean make it almost heavenly. The beach is also beautiful and is a perfect place to spend the morning tanning and swimming out to the ocean leaving you very invigorated. Awesome property...words almost cannot describe how beautiful it is as well as the staff who ensure that your every need and request is fulfilled. A must go!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarciaWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Amazing Service! Fresh Local Seafare Topped With An Amazing View Of Portland's Cobalt Ocean. The Hotel Was Great But Staying At The Castle Was Even Better! The Staff Go Above And Beyond In Making Your Stay At The Group Simply Magical!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the moment of arrival until checkout and beyond the service was exceptional. Our villa was beautiful, clean,well appointed and exceeded our expectations, we loved everything about it. We are Jamaican residents who have stayed at many other hotels on the Island and can definitely say Trident is up there with the very best. We would recommend Port Antonio for an authentic Jamaican experience. It is hard to to say what we liked the best as everything was so good. Thanks again Trident team your efforts that made our stay memorable was well appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The accommodation is for sure breathtaking and the view unreal, but what really impressed me was the service.
Its very rare to have service at such a high standard and also feel such sincerity.
The staff were impeccable and yet so approachable.
I felt the whole time that i was getting the true Jamaica at its very best.
The area of Port Antonio offers unparalleled beauty .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I come to Jamaica every year and stay at various top tier resorts, I haven't wrote a review yet. This remarkable set of villas with breathtaking sea views reinforced by the delightful staff borders on perfection. Upon entry you feel the need to start taking photos as the scenes are magical. I stayed for the weekend and now want to stay again for longer. The villa was immaculate to the point where you couldn't find fault with anything. Wonderful stay, Viva la Geejam!!!

Room Tip: I'm sure any villa chosen will leave no disappointment.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yohan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews