We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalize and Beautiful Service”
Review of Match Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Match Resort Hotel
Ranked #10 of 32 Port Antonio B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Match Resort is not a 5 star hotel physically, however the service, food and hospitality is comparable to that of a luxury hotel... The owner, Richard Harris is an exceptional human being who goes above and beyond for his guests and his well trained staff take exceptional care.

If you want an hotel that is comfortable, very clean, very reasonably priced and located to many beaches....not to mention GREATTTTTTTT FOOOD... this is the spot.

For the average Jamaican, who can't afford the very high priced all inclusive hotels, but want to enjoy a wkend away in the lush paradise that is Portland.... MATCH RESORT IS THE SPOT!!

I booked a wedding rehearsal dinner at Match and as at today's date, my guests are still speaking out the food!

LOve it!!

Room Tip: No Frills.... but exquisite!!!!!! A Must if you are in Portland, Jamaica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephie876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 100 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here for two weeks while on a mission trip. I can only say that I felt like home:) The staff was súper nice, Richard (the owner) was always taking care of whatever need we had. Plus, it has a beautiful view of the ocean and the mountains. The food was diverse and exquisite! The rooms were big enough to feel very comfortable, and always clean. Wifi was available at all times. Will definitely stay here if I ever come back to Port Antonio. P.S. Go to the rooftop and enjoy the jaw-dropping view:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great food, great ambiance, warm staff, breath-taking views…Match Resort offered everything I wanted and more in a very relaxing get- away from work over the weekend. I was greeted by a warm and friendly staff member who helped me to settle in my room. The room had everything for my convenience-a nice comfortable bed, t.v., internet access, fridge, shower and bath and a great view. Outside had a swimming pool and a bar. The best part was the FOOD. The food was mouth-watering; they offered a wide variety of meals, ranging from lobster to delicious desserts. I enjoyed every minute at Match Resort and I will be going back there very soon. Did I mentioned, Match Resort is really affordable too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windy-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

we were thankful to find this place in Port Antonio to stay for our mission trip. The service was personal and the owner,Richard was always helpful.We will definitely go back here when we return to Jamaica in future. all aspects of stay were pleasant,from meals to room service, and porter service

Room Tip: all rooms I saw were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johngriff53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have just returned from a lovely relaxing 3 day stay at Match Resort, and would certainly recommend it if you are looking for a laid back hassle free break. The owner, Richard, is really pleasant and helpful, and in fact sorted things out for me as I'd made a mistake with the booking. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the rooms were not only comfortable with air conditioning, TV, fridge and balcony with view but also - dada - had a bath as well as a shower! All round nice place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Marian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I found the Match Resort very friendly and clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. The restaurant was very nice and food was excellent! It's located in a quiet area and the rooms had a balcony and an ocean view. I had no problems with hot water or water pressure. I am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_MO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The staff of the Match Resort are first class all the way, they make you feel like family. I stayed there for two weeks, I was part of a large group, they did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. The food was excellent. If you have a Jamaica trip planned I would recommend the Match Resort at Port Antonio for your accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
11.4 mi away
Hotel Jamaican Colors
Hotel Jamaican Colors
#6 of 16 in Port Antonio
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#10 of 16 in Port Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Tropical Lagoon Resort
#8 of 16 in Port Antonio
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
518 reviews
2.3 mi away
Goblin Hill Villas at San San
Goblin Hill Villas at San San
#5 of 16 in Port Antonio
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Match Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Match Resort Hotel

Address: Dolphins Bay, Port Antonio 876, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Port Antonio
Price Range: $87 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Match Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your resort - Alive! Staffed by friendly people. Situated in an exclusive area in Port Antonio, where the view is breathtaking. There are the Blue Mountains in the background and the Caribbean Sea hugging the shore. Its location has been chosen with utmost care, being two miles from the heart of Port Antonio. It is in close proximity to attractions such as Blue Lagoon, Reich Falls, Navy Island, rafting on the Rio Grande, Crystal Springs, Summerset Falls, and the world's famous Boston Jerk Center. Match Resort is where your holiday will be a memory to cherish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Match Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Match Resort Hotel Jamaica/Port Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing