We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro - CLOSED

Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
1 review
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Dekal is a delicious oasis tucked away in the busy downtown area of Port Antonio. The cakes,the pastries,coffee and service are impeccable. My friends and I happen to stumble upon this cafe while trying to find a cake to celebrate my birthday. Best surprise ever. Being there was one of the highlights, if not the higlight of my trip. Such a delicious surprise. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vbleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crap coffe”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

If you like your coffee served out of thermos then yeah. Much better places in Portie to get coffee which is actually freshly brewed jamaican coffee beans. Won't be back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank beerwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaspar D, Owner at Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your coffee and would have loved to hear your concerns right at the Cafe as to have a chance to apologize and make your experience a better one. Our traditionally brewed coffee is only one of our many Coffee specialties and is kept in a thermos after brewing, as it is the standard all over the world. We do offer freshly made Espresso and Cappuccino from our freshly roasted and ground coffee beans. All of our Coffee is 100% Jamaican. Hoping to see you back at our Cafe we remain your

Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Coffee oasis”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

In the heart of Port Antonio's downtown, excellent lattes from great Blue mountain coffee, and cool air conditioning to ease the effects of the summer heat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ge056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
“What a find”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I love going to the Port Antonio area in Portland Jamaica. The best and unexpected find so far was this cafe run by Kaspar, not only is he a great chef, the pastries are to die for, and he also makes a fantastic coffee plus is a great bloke. btw my kids love his pizza too

Thank you, for us it was pure pleasure

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love this cafe. I was looking for a decent coffee all over Jamaica and thought I will never find...Dekal Cafe is like an oasis in Port Antonio :)

The coffee and pastries are delicious. Kaspar and Diego are really nice and happily accommodated my special coffee requests. They also provided useful travel trips. I'll definitely be back if I go to Jamaica again.

Thanks!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank punkyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing