We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro - CLOSED

Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love this cafe. I was looking for a decent coffee all over Jamaica and thought I will never find...Dekal Cafe is like an oasis in Port Antonio :)

The coffee and pastries are delicious. Kaspar and Diego are really nice and happily accommodated my special coffee requests. They also provided useful travel trips. I'll definitely be back if I go to Jamaica again.

Thanks!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank punkyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. James USA
2 reviews
“great find in Port Antonio”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My toasted cheese sandwich was delicious. Kaspar's bread is to die for. Great atmosphere. A place where interesting people gather.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Antonio, Portland, Jamaica
1 review
“COFFEE”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

You wouldn't think it'd be so hard to find a decent cup of coffee in Jamaica but it is! Most local food joints don't serve it, and when they do its from a "K Cup", a jar of instant, or a gas station nescafe machine... Thank God for Dekal Cafe! I have lived in Jamaica for almost two years and every time I go into Porti to run errands I make sure to stop at Dekal Cafe. The food is exceptional, the coffee even better. You can even buy whole bean coffee to take home with you... It's better than the stuff you can buy in most tourist trap markets and its half the price. Not sure how they do it, but I don't care. Oh, and make sure you try the homemade baked goods and pastries. This place is a gem. Don't miss out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff here is welcoming and wonderful. Great service, food, coffee. Highly recommend the chicken sandwiches, iced coffee and almond cake. It was a home away from home. Great AC and music. Location is on the 2nd floor of the little square right before the first Caribbean bank. Find it, become a regular and enjoy!! I miss it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Espresso coffee”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast/lunch place! Excellent coffee, very good service. Loved the sandwich too... I'll make sure to come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dekal Internet Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing