We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy Lobster Pasta a must have!!!!”
Review of BUSHBAR

BUSHBAR
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Port Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Breakfast/brunch, Lunch, And Dinner
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spicy Lobster Pasta a must have!!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Loved the spicy lobster pasta, I think it's my favourite dish now. My daughter loved the oxtail and if you can't find something on the relatively small menu, they will prepare it for you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xjsracer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    23
    16
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San San
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the best place in Port Antonio”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I particularly enjoyed the BushBar, because it is all you need; nice place (great view on the sea, place isolated by the canopy, comfortable), nice and pure music (we don't forget it's GeeJam), good service... Nothing is fake there, I was impressed by the true mood of the place. I really need to go back on a sunny day to play pool outside there.
Jack.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack_Boudoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Restful Place !”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Atmosphere of this luxurious place (but not fancy) hidden in the bush give you a very special feeling ! I recommend, Greg

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It was a pleasure to eat at Bushbar during our stay at Geejam. The level of service was excellent: friendly and professional.

The setting is incredible, in the middle of a rainforest canopy with stunning views out across the sea. The menu was varied and delicious.

Chef Nigel prepared some wonderful seafood dishes, and the gourmet Jamaican specialities were consistently excellent.

We can't wait to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and amazing views”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed in Geejam hotel for 8 nights and we didn't eat in port Antonio once as we really loved the food at Bushbar. The service was amazing, and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The Screechy Lobster was so fresh and was cooked to perfection in lemon and butter. We both also really enjoyed the seafood spaghetti and the jerk prawns were huge and so succulent. I thought portion sizes were perfect, not too big. The atmosphere was just perfect, one of the most romantic settings for a restaurant that I think I've ever been to. All in all, a wonderful place with memorable food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fleur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BUSHBAR also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to BUSHBAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing