We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Dinner”

Wi Yard Anna Banana
Ranked #37 of 44 Restaurants in Port Antonio
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The food was really good and the prices were excellent. The service was excellent. When we arrived they just closed and were so kind to reopen the kitchen, bar and service. Until we were done. No rushing a beautiful place and people...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iolanda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    49
    59
    23
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I liked the chicken. I did not like the fact that they only had chicken on offer. They were short on staff too :(
But I must say the guy treated us well

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“little n excuisite”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

i have been there only once,29.08.2012 and we already have made another date thre for the 31.0802012. it is a nice restaurant,quite,the waiters are friendly. i just love every bit of it... chef i enjoyed my meal from salad right down.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice fresh restaurant, decent food but pricey for what it is”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were happy enough with Anna Banana but found the quality of the meals just average and a bit on the high side.

What we did like was the water view, the crispness to the place and the knowledgeable wait staff.

My shrimp curry was tasty, but the shrimp were a bit tough and the serving of rice quite small. My husband's chicken was a little dry. Nothing terrible, but the pretty restaurant and good service deserve a bit more skill in the kitchen.

We will go back in most likelihood, though not quite with the kind of enthusiasm we can have for a restaurant when the cooking, ambiance and service are all equal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, Snapper was fabulous”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Our family of five ate here on a Wednesday evening, and the staff was welcoming and got us menus and drinks right away. Our vegetarians were quite content with wonderful fruit smoothies and vegetable fried rice. The BBQ chicken was so-so, but lobster curry and grilled snapper were to die for. Germaine, the owner, regaled us with stories about his 13 years working on a cruise ship- he is quite a character.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mOmwteens9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wi Yard Anna Banana also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Wi Yard Anna Banana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing