We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food! Romantic setting!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mille Fleurs Restaurant

Mille Fleurs Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Port Antonio
Price range: $25 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Al fresco dining at Hotel Mockingbird Hill's Mille Fleurs restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner allows you the chance to enjoy the spectacular vistas of Port Antonio's harbour, Jamaica's forested Blue Mountains and the Caribbean Sea.Your evening gourmet dinner will be enjoyed to the spectacular backdrop of a Jamaican sunset accompanied by the fragrant perfume of tropical flowers.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food! Romantic setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had several amazing meals at Mille Fleurs. The food and setting is perfect. Great breakfasts and dinners. Fantastic service. I highly recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    15
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oracabessa, Saint Mary, Jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Food In Jamaica!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been living in Jamaica for just over two years and been driving by Mocking Bird Hill, meaning to go up for dinner at Mille Fluers but continuously putting it off. And what a regret, since it was the best meal/dinner I've had since arriving to Jamaica. The food was amazing and worth every dollar and the service was outstanding as well. One of the owners even sat down and talked with me and my partner about our experiences in Jamaica as a foreigner for a long time. Dinner time is also a great time to head to Mille Fluers since you get to take in a wonderful sunset view from the restaurant. All and all, I highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch at Mocking Bird Hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fantastic views. Delicious lunch. Thoughtful personal service. One of my guests particularly loved one of the many sauces she was given to taste and as we walked out the door, she was presented with a small sample to take home!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JTS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Jamaican Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

It was my first dining experience at this restaurant. After a tour of the lush, green, beautiful property, i was escorted to the upper dining room overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea with the sunshine on it like liquid gold. I was served a breakfast of quantity and quality. it was value for money. i recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits Jamaica or a Jamaican visiting Portland. Also, on Feb. 14, 2013 i went back for my second experience. The atmosphere at Mille Fluers made the dinner sentimental and romantic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Whitley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food with local products”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Food is very tasty and lovely presented. THe self made marmelade and the warm bread at breakfast are my favourites.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mille Fleurs Restaurant also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Mille Fleurs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing