We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Reach Falls

Reach Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Its was very quit when we were here, which we thought was great, we had a nice swim and loved the views and the falls.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RinskeenReinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    98
    22
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can do the back door trip, cheaper but you don't reach the falls. Now it's a governement place and expensive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very wild, you are alone in the river, gorgeous. Wear some good shoes it is very slippery. Also watch the mosquitoes and take a good repelent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SebastienM659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Far superior to Dunn's River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Truly beautiful setting, not crowded with tourists, very serene, a definite stop when you are visiting Port Antonio. Our guide Curtis was great. Made our visit both safe and enjoyable. He took some great photos of me and my family.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Far from reaching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

SO beautiful!! And on a hot day, nothing beats the coolness of the water. Check out the natural caves made into the rocks by the water (if you're not afraid of small spaces) and swim out from under the waterfalls!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieKip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
145 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely the best experience done in Jamaica!!!! Come til the top and enter in the hide cave under the fall... Absolutely amazing!!!!
Leave good tip to the guide!

Helpful?
4 Thank VirginioA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reach Falls also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Reach Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing