We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Rockhouse Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Rockhouse Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Everything we tried on the menu was delicious. IF you do not like eating in dim lighting - i would suggest to have early dinner reservations.

Chef = Amazing!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank souriez438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    225
    78
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Nice food but....”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner there after a big storm so there was only inside eating but that was ok as the place is rather charming, in a Jamaicsn way. The food was good but really nothing special and another restaurant that has really just the same menu as anybody else in Negril. I was really expecting a lot more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelaround59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum, yum and yum!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rockhouse was my favorite restaurant in Jamaica. I am a vegetarian (which is super easy in Jamaica), so I will be writing this from a veggie point of view. I enjoyed their stir fry with cabbage, greens, carrots, and onions. It was the best i had on vacation. I also enjoyed the bruschetta appetizer and my fresh papaya juice.

For the meat eaters, my husband had a pasta with seafood that had a lighter white sauce. He enjoyed this when compared with a similar dish at Ivan's.

We loved this place so much, we opted to go back twice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank amywhetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Lovely location, very unique hotel and restaurant & bar--the food was a bit disappointing. The conch soup was thin without much conch or veg. The jerk chicken was good, but not spicy at all. The curried shrimp was disappointing as it was so bland that I didnt even know it was curried.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SavvyElderSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pedestrian food in a fantastic setting”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The views our spectacular and it is a very pretty restaurant. Our food was just average and not up to the standard set by prior reviewers

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Studaddy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Rockhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing