We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep on walking......”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Norma's

Norma's
Ranked #130 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Keep on walking......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Bad food.
It took forever for it to come.
Rude waitress.
Not really that expensive, but for such a sucky experience, it hurt to pay the bill because it wasn't worth it.

Walk down to Kuyaba instead. You can thank me after your meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    31
    18
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
182 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We ate at Norma's in July and I have to say the meal was very good. I had a basic meal of jerk pork with rice followed by chocolate cake , so nothing very adventurous. It was well cooked and tasty , the waitress was pleasant and I loved the beachfront position too, I don't know how the price compares with other establishments in the area as I was all inclusive and we only ate out once , so not sure if it represents good value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shirleyVManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Wonderful restaurant. Wedding party ate their for dinner, We iate upstairs, and it was a amazing view of the ocean. The food was exquisite.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WHAT!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Yuck! Overpriced, unpleasant waitress, nasty coffee, unaccomodating! Eat elsewhere..there are better places on or near the road. That's all I have to say...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SERIOUSTEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BUYER BEWARE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Norma if your wondering why your dining room is empty, just look at my picture of my $29.50 entree, aside from the plastic folding chairs, my tight pants waitress with her finger forever digging in her ear, the filthy kitchen, the crackhead sax player begging for money or the numerous other quaint quirks that make up ignorant jamaica, you'd think the place would be on point; great view, cute dining room. but to no avail, this place is a rip off to eat. they should concentrate on the bar because the kitchen is disgusting, oh and those are the potatoes that came with the meal, they were microwaved and hard, the smoked marlin appetizer was cute for 10 dollars, keep it to that , but the waitresses are sloppy on the dining room side, best to order from the bar so you don't get their dirty hands all over your food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onpoint876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norma's also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Norma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing